COLLEGE STREET MOTORS

A13 REVIEWS

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since November 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

260 COLLEGE ST

Amherst, MA 01002

Description

Auto Service, and Towing...

Verified Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
13
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Auto Service (13)Auto Tires (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
A

RATED

05/12/2017

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2017

A

RATED

06/08/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Great service, wonderful and friendly people.

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

04/07/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2015

A

RATED

03/04/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Great service. I've used them for years and they are honest about what repairs need to be done, and they do a great job.

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

07/08/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2015

A

RATED

06/15/2015

Did a great job, at the estimated price and did it the day after I brought the car in for an estimate. Gave me a ride to my office as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pulled out a badly dented bumper

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2015

A

RATED

07/08/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 new tires mounted and balanced; front end alighment

CATEGORY auto repair, car tires

COST $573

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2014

A

RATED

05/08/2013

They are careful, they pay attention. They do little things for free. It is a local place and I live in the neighborhood and they take care of me. They keep an eye on things. They provide warnings of problems that are coming along and they help me diagnose problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I last used College Street Motors a couple of hours ago to service my car.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $45

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2013

A

RATED

06/26/2012

We’ve been going there for 20 years.  They are good at their jobs.  If I come in with something that is a small problem, they will fix it and send me on my way at no charge.  They are responsible, local people.  Even though they are the closet place, I think very highly of them.  They are great people and they take great care.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We take our vehicle to College Street Motors for service. Two weeks ago they diagnosed and fixed a wheel bearing problem.  We buy our gas there too.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2012

A

RATED

05/30/2012

Their price is very reasonable and cheap. They never overcharge. They don't charge you for what they don't do. They are easy to work with. They'll work with your schedule. They will give you rides if you drop the car off. They are professional and I will use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I use them for general auto care.

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2010

Services Offered

Auto Service, and Towing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.