Abington Locksmith

A48 REVIEWS

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

60 Elm St.

Abington, MA 02351

Description

We will give you a fair price, and do a decent job ! Please call us for your locksmith needs. We are an established company that has been in business since 1989. Please also be aware of "CALL CENTER" locksmiths who list multiple locations with the same phone #. They will scam you in many cases, and use bait and switch price quotes! Many of our customers have told us about how they have seen this happen to people they know, or to themselves....

Verified Reviews

48 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Locksmiths (45)Handyman Services (3)
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
A

RATED

12/03/2019

Great service. Will hire for all my lock needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rekeying locks

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your nice review! Please do keep us in mind for any future needs and tell your friends as well. Have a great holiday season!
A

RATED

11/19/2019

Abington Locksmith did an excellent job with my large home job. They arrived at the scheduled time, gave a detailed estimate and completed the job to my satisfaction. I would certainly hire Abington Locksmith again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several home knobs and deadbolts replaced. Seven doors keyed.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words! We always aim to please and are very happy you were satisfied with our service. Have a great Thanksgiving and take care!
A

RATED

11/11/2019

Abington Locksmith is terrific! I had a problem with jammed doorknobs which needed quick attention. Abington Locksmith fixed my doors quickly. They are knowledgeable, professional, hardworking, prompt, reasonably priced and easy to work with. This is the second time I have used them and will absolutely do so in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handymen

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your kids words! We’re so very pleased that you are happy with our work. Have a great day.
A

RATED

10/24/2019

Courteous and professional. Explained process and options. Reasonably priced, job well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new deadbolt locks on all exterior doors. All keyed alike.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for your kind words! We always aim to please and are so pleased that you are happy about the work we have done! Happy holidays to you and yours!
A

RATED

07/17/2019

Very friendly! An issue with prior locks was easily resolved and the guys took time to make sure we were able to use the new lock. They arrived on time, completed the installation and instructions then cleaned up before leaving. Definitely recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install key pad lock

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your nice review! We always clean up after ourselves and pride ourselves on being on time. Customer service is always number one with us. Have a great day!
A

RATED

07/06/2019

Very well . Very punctual and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mailbox lock replacement

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $151

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your nice review! Our goal is to always make everyone happy and to be there when we say we will! Have a great day.
A

RATED

06/19/2019

The team was great! They answered on the first ring when we booked the appointment, and they were flexible with the time we needed. They showed up promptly, recommended a separate lock that matches perfectly with everything else, and changed everything out easily and quickly. They were also professional and polite while they were there. Highly, highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Changed all of the locks in our new home

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We always strive to do the best work possible and make our appointments at the best time for our customers. Have a great day!
A

RATED

06/18/2019

Great. Fast. Good product delivery. Friendly service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deadbolt installation

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2019

A

RATED

05/15/2019

This business is run like all SHOULD BE run! Quick response to quote request. Arrived when they said they would. Did a neat clean job. If only all contractors were as professional and reliable as Abington Locksmith, homeowners would be much happier people!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed dead bolt lock

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you so much for your awesome review! It's people like you that help keep us strong. Now in our 30th year. Have a great day and thank you for calling us.
A

RATED

04/19/2019

It went quite well. Easy to schedule. Very pleasant to deal with. Showed up on time. Did the job quickly and did it at a fair price. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install Deadbolts

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi there. Thank you very much for your kind review and we are very happy to count you among our satisfied customers. Have a great day!

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Locksmiths

Services Not Offered

Automobiles, Boats, Motorcycles.

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.