Bertucci Bros Plumbing

A 37 Reviews

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since September 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 7452
  • Trade License Locale
  • Louisiana Master Plumber
  • Trade License Authority
  • State Plumbing Board of LA
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1939 Hickory Ave Suite 206

New Orleans, LA 70123

1813 Fern St. Uptown whole home reno

1813 Fern St. Uptown whole home reno

plumbers202070118
Full bathroom kitchens and all new plumbing systems installed

Description

“Call the Best, Flush The Rest” Bertucci Brothers Plumbing is family owned and operated. Servicing New Orleans and surrounding areas services. We know that customers expect reliable and trustworthy plumbers who quote specifically with no surprises. Our team focuses on getting your plumbing back to normal so you can return to your daily routine. Trust Bertucci Brothers to get the job done in a timely manner the first time. There's no job we can't handle!...

Verified Reviews

37 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
34
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
plumbers (34)drain cleaning (7)drain pipe installation (7)water heaters (6)home inspection (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
A

RATED

02/25/2021

My lucky day, Upon receiving the call that I had busted pipes on a rental property I enlisted Bertucci Plumbing to help. I was really luck I did. The job was twice what was expected once the digging began and the leak was located. It was still freezing weather so plumbers were simply not available. Tony accepted the job and completed it under the most limiting conditions. I received five star trea...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace underground water line

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2021

Images

Photo for Bertucci Bros Plumbing - 1939 Hickory Ave, New Orleans, LA - 39214432

+3 More

A

RATED

02/22/2021

The water heater pilot would not stay lit. The thermocouple had recently been replaced, under warranty, Bertolucci Brother's came out quickly and were able to relight the pilot. They informed me that if it happened again, the thermocouple would need to be replaced under warranty again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater issues

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2021

A

RATED

02/01/2021

Awesome. Paul was very personable and professional. Chipped out cast iron toilet flange and replaced in less than two hours. A+++ service and will hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed / replaced cast iron toilet flange. Reseated toilet.

CATEGORY home inspection,plumbing

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the trust and business Mr. [Member Name Removed]! 🙏🏼 Any thing ever comes up call ☎️ us and we will get it addressed as quickly as possible!
A

RATED

01/09/2021

Full under slab plumbing replacement

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My toilet started backing water in my bathroom ON CHRISTMAS EVE!!! Bertucci plumbing came out and saved Christmas. Hire with confidence!!!! 10/10

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

A

RATED

01/07/2021

Amazing! Pleasant staff. Easy to work with. Efficient and timely. Would definitely rehire for future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sagging pipe under house

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review and so glad we were able to handle the tunneling repairs and resolve the under slab plumbing issues for you! 💛👨🏻‍🔧
A

RATED

12/10/2020

Excellent job by David. Very efficient. Replaced toilet, left work site clean and neat, Went above and beyond. I would hire him again. Prices were reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2020

A

RATED

08/12/2020

Great. Used before. Would use again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace toilet parts.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

A

RATED

07/28/2020

Tony was great. Another contractor had installed the shower, and after a month, the cold water pressure suddenly dropped to a trickle. It's a Gabrylly shower, and seems well-made, but very few people have seen them before. Tony suspected that some debris had gotten into the cartridge. He suggested that I get in touch with the manufacturer, and call him back when I got a replacement cartridge. Gabr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lost cold water pressure in shower

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! What an incredible review... really. Thank you so much for sharing about your experience with our company. And you know who to call from now on!! ~Tony
A

RATED

07/15/2020

It went very smoothly, the person who arrived was very professional, and efficient. To save money and time he repaired my faucet and it seems to be working spectacularly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a faucet repaired or Replaced

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

A

RATED

04/30/2020

Two mornings ago we discovered an exterior water leak that appeared to be coming from under our slab. Bertucci Bros agreed to come and assess our problem. They arrived in less than 90 minutes and after some digging discovered a small leak from a pipe 3 feet into/under the house slab. We turned the main water supply to the house off but were assured that we could turn it on from time to time to flu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Find and repair exterior drain pipe

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review and for the trust with your home [Member Name Removed]! Anything you need please don’t hesitate to call! Thanks again 🙏🏼

Services Offered

Residential and Commercial services. Services include tunneling, pipe repairs, remodel, video pipe inspections, drain cleaning services, new construction and more.

Services Not Offered

We do not have water jet services at this time, or gas inspections.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes