Aqua Pool Renovations LLC

A84 REVIEWS

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since March 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6560 Bellaire Drive Unit C

New Orleans, LA 70124

Description

New Orleans #1 Swimming Pool Renovation company. We strictly specialize in residential and commercial swimming pool renovations to existing pools. Our services include plaster, tile coping, exotic stone, water feature walls, LED lighting, lighted water walls, Travertine and pave stone decking. Our company has renovated over 3000 swimming pools in the last 30 years. Louisiana State Commercial Contractors license #55420 with Specialty: Swimming Pools and Installation of interlocking pavement systems. We service a 100 mile radius of New Orleans, including the Gulf Coast....

Verified Reviews

84 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
81
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Pool and Spa Service (83)Plaster (36)Ceramic Tile (25)Decks and Porches (12)Concrete Pouring and Repair (8)Stone and Gravel (6)Pavers and Hardscaping (6)Pool Sales Construction and Installation (2)Deck Maintenance (2)Foundation Repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
A

RATED

10/24/2019

Excellent, no problems, great results

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pool re-plastered

CATEGORY plastering, pool cleaners

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2019

A

RATED

09/11/2019

I could not have been more pleased with every step of this project. I highly recommend Aqua Pool Renovations. They exceeded all expectations!!! Truly the BEST!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete pool remodel including new pool deck, tile, resurfacing and added a water feature wall

CATEGORY ceramic tile, decks, plastering, pool cleaners, pavers, gravel, deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2019

A

RATED

09/05/2019

Terry assisted us in a total pool renovation. There were repairs to be made as well as a complete new plaster. The job was done quickly and effeciently with attention to detail. I would highly recommend Aqua pool renovations ! Terry was very knowledgeable and knew how to make our pool beautiful again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A new plastering and repairs of rusted rebar spots

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $5,430

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

A

RATED

08/17/2019

The men working were very polite and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repladter pool

CATEGORY plastering, pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

A

RATED

06/04/2019

Excellent workmanship. I originally planned to re-plaster only, but decided to change both the band tile and coping tile at that time. Terry worked with me through the changes, offered good insight and recommendations on what materials to avoid and what would work best. Very happy with the service and priciing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-plaster pool surface, replace tile band and coping tile

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2019

A

RATED

05/26/2019

Excellent. Terry Lonatro (owner) Is easy to work with. He is prompt, courteous, personable and most importantly very knowledgeable due to his many years experience in this business. The crews Terry sent to do the work were talented and professional. I would definitely recommend this company. (See before & after pictures)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete renovation of existing in ground pool.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, concrete repair, plastering, pool cleaners, pavers, gravel

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2019

Images

Photo for Aqua Pool Renovations LLC - 6560 Bellaire Drive, New Orleans, LA - 37895220

+3 More

A

RATED

05/16/2019

A very professional company. Easy to work with and reasonably priced. The crew is polite and hard working. I highly recommend Aqua Pool Renovations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurfaced and retailed gunite pool

CATEGORY ceramic tile, plastering, pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

A

RATED

05/06/2019

Aqua Pool Renovations was nearly a perfect transaction, exceeding expectations for both quality of work and customer service! I cannot say enough great things about working with Terry & his crew. Good, honest business is hard to come by these days so if this is what you're looking for, trust me....you will not be disappointed. I will certainly be back for any and all of my pool renovation needs. T...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool Replaster

CATEGORY plastering, pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2019

A

RATED

04/12/2019

We couldn’t be more happy with the work that Terry and his team completed on our pool. We really appreciated his attention to detail and quality of work. We would hire Terry again and again. Thanks so much Terry for making our pool a place where we love hanging out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool replaster, retiling, coping demo & replacement, install new spa facia

CATEGORY ceramic tile, concrete repair, plastering, pool cleaners, deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2019

A

RATED

08/15/2018

Terry was great to work with. We had some delays due to weather, but the job was done quickly and well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurfacing and retiling pool

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

Images

Photo for Aqua Pool Renovations LLC - 6560 Bellaire Drive, New Orleans, LA - 37324514

Services Offered

Swimming pool renovations. Tiling. Plastering. Decks-pavestone, travertine & stone. Cobble stone pavers. Water features. Walls. Landscape design. Hardscaping. Pool equipment installs and Installation of Salt Systems. Structural repairs.

Services Not Offered

Above ground pools. Fiberglass pools. Vinyl liner pools. Repairs to salt systems, heaters or manufacturers warranty repairs.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.