A Noble Sweep Chimney Services

A28 REVIEWS

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since November 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1001 Central Ave

Metairie, LA 70001

Description

A Noble Sweep Chimney Services will give you the attention and personal service you'll come to expect and enjoy. We offer the best quality and experience that over 30 years in business can provide....

Verified Reviews

28 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
23
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
chimney cap repair (17)chimney sweeping (12)fireplace repair (7)chimney repair (5)gas fireplace repair (5)dryer vent cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
B

RATED

08/08/2019

It was a stressful experience only because we were closing but the work was down as quickly as possible.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning and replacement of chimney cap, storm collar and rain pan.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

COST $1,650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

D

RATED

12/17/2018

Company did call respond to my request for services

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I can find no records for having visited you and no phone records. (?) No invoice- no address - no phone - no charges applied and l have no way to contact you regarding this. I would be happy to try to improve this rating if I knew what we did wrong. Please call or email Norman.
A

RATED

11/15/2018

Timely, professional, reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Capped Fireplace

CATEGORY chimney caps

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2018

A

RATED

11/12/2018

Excellent. Quick efficient service and the technician answered all my questions. Happy to see they follow safety procedures and take pains to prevent damage or clean up following their services! Will start a fire tomorrow night and hope that all goes better with a clean flue and stack!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The chimney inspected and cleaned

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $209

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2018

A

RATED

11/06/2018

Made appointment, got email reminder day before, they called a half hour before arriving to confirm that someone was home, arrived/introduced themselves and went to work. Explained what was dirty and reassured that everything was in good shape. No safety issues noted. It was a pleasure doing business with these guys.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual chimney/fireplace inspection and cleaning.

CATEGORY chimney caps

COST $209

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2018

A

RATED

06/13/2018

They arrived on time, very knowledgeable of chimneys. They fixed the leaks and replaced some rusted areas. Everything looks so much better and no more leaks from the fireplace

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They assessed and fixed leaks in my chimney.

CATEGORY chimney caps

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much. We enjoyed working with you!
A

RATED

01/09/2018

Service was satisfactory. They were on time, and delivered what they promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had brick on fireplace insert replaced.

CATEGORY chimney caps, fireplaces

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2018

A

RATED

12/19/2017

Everything went great. They showed up when thay said they would

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned the chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney caps

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the feedback!
A

RATED

10/02/2017

I called and left a message on Tuesday afternoon, they returned my call the next morning, and they were able to come do the work the next day. They were very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I had a cleaning, inspection and a repair of the inside firebox.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Called for chimney inspection and cleaning.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review !
A

RATED

07/11/2017

I called them and they had a two man crew at my house within two hours. They were very professional, cleaning up after themselves as they worked and left my home CLEANER than when they arrived!!!! Their price was the lowest of the three businesses that I had called to get prices.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my dryer vent cleaned out.

CATEGORY chimney caps

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2017

Services Offered

Fireplace & Chimney Inspections & Cleanings. Spark Screens, Glass Enclosure Doors & Smoke Guards. Dampers Repaired & Replaced. Water Leaks Repaired. Carbon Monoxide Testing. Gas Starters Installed & Repaired. Gas Fire Logs Repaired, Cleaned & Installed. Fire Brick & Masonry Repairs. Tuck Pointing & Moisture Damage Repairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.