Preaux roofing

A 12 Reviews

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since May 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

203 Tuscanny Valley Dr

Lafayette, LA 70506

Multiple Repairs

Multiple Repairs

roofing
We help maintain this lovely home for a long-time, loyal customer by making any repair that pops up. Recently we did some garage work to repair leaks on the dormers. We fixed by the leaks by removing the slates and repairing flashing. We also repaired the valleys on top of the house and the roof on the drive under.

Description

Preaux Roofing is a 4th generation ran business that guarantees all it's work. No job is too big or too small, we are extremely easy to deal with , no hassle...

Verified Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
12
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
roofing (12)tree service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
A

RATED

01/08/2021

Nelson Wells & his entire roof crew were absolutely excellent. Everything from consultation to installation & clean-up were top rate. I fully recommend them to anyone in our community with roofing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacment

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2021

A

RATED

09/22/2020

Wonderful Guys, got the job done fast,honest,good with people, good price. I will hire them if needed in the future. When you hire this company you will never regret it job well done. No need to call around. You won't get a better price for the job I had done. Thanks Preaux Roofing

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2020

A

RATED

09/10/2020

Preaux Roofing will not disappoint, they deliver quality and professional service. Nelson, is an awesome individual, he is very courteous and honest, such a pleasure to do business with. We would definitely use them again and highly recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired shingles damaged from storm

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

A

RATED

09/09/2020

I use the m for 12 years. Excellent. Always give me a quote before they begin the service and always true to their quotes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He replaced a roof and made several repairs.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

A

RATED

09/08/2020

Wonderful. Job was done quickly and to all specifications. Nelson was especially attentive to my mother, who is 81 years old . He took special care explaining things to her and getting her Direct TV hooked back up. Would definitely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replacment of shingle roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2020

Amazing! Quick response and very good price! I'd hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2020

It was done in a timely manner, was very professional and took time to explain what needed to be replaced and what could be reused.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2020

I had my roof replaced by these guys and not just the work but customer service was excellent, and to be fair to them that’s an understatement. Truly professional gentleman that went above and beyond for my satisfaction. The difference with these guys and others are they don’t treat me like a customer but like family. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a fantastic job and customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2020

A

RATED

08/28/2020

Nelson has worked on my home for 10 years now! I have about a 10,000 square foot home and guest house with high peaks and many angles. It is a rock slate roof that requires superior knowledge and skills. He always comes within a day or two if not hours of my call for service! He is highly skilled, honest, respectful and trustworthy! Don’t hesitate to hire Nelson for roofing or tree removal!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repairs on house roof

CATEGORY roofing,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

A

RATED

08/28/2020

Very responsive. Showed up right on time. Hard working young men that care passionately about their customers and their work. We have used them multiple times and always been more than satisfied. Recommended them to friends who also used them and were very satisfied

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

Services Offered

Roofing Roofing repairs Shingles Metal Asbestos Flat roofs Pressure washing Exterior painting Priming Carpentry

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes