SES Enterprises LLC

A 527 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since October 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 880147
  • Trade License Locale
  • Louisiana
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Louisiana
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 02/17/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

701 River Rd

Jefferson, LA 70121

Description

SES is a locally owned and operated company that specializes in bathrooms and kitchens, home remodeling, renovation, and commercial construction services. Our company is licensed and insured, which means you can enjoy the peace of mind that comes with hiring a reputable contractor....

Verified Reviews

527 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
411
B Rated
37
C Rated
25
D Rated
17
F Rated
37
Read reviews by category
roofing (182)woodworking (93)home remodeling (85)home remodeling (84)interior painting (82)house painting (75)drywall repair (74)gutter installation (58)electrical (58)plumbing (57)door (48)siding (47)
Showing 1-10 of 527 reviews
A

RATED

10/19/2020

SES always impresses us with their quality and attention to care but never before have we been as blown away by their professionalism as with our most recent project. Project involved removal of a metal spiral staircase, removal of cat urine saturated flooring, resealing and leveling of the floor, tiling, construction of a new wooden staircase, painting and staining of wooden staircase and (a requ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete renovation of a long neglected room

CATEGORY ceramic tile,flooring,hauling services,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

Images

Photo for SES Enterprises LLC - 701 River Rd, Jefferson, LA - 38960230

+1 More

A

RATED

08/29/2020

Excellent work. They solved my problem by replacing the sub structureA++++ They were on time and made my deck look good again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck foundation repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,deck cleaning

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure to have worked with you! We hope to work with you again in the future.
A

RATED

08/18/2020

My phone call was answered promptly and repairman responded very quickly. After having two different companies failed attempts to install the dishwasher, SES was able to assess, make a suggestion and complete the repair. Their charges were more than reasonable and I will be calling them for home repair needs in the future. What a relief to find a reliable repair service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Enlarge cabinet space for new dishwasher

CATEGORY appliance repair,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

F

RATED

06/24/2020

SES Enterprises cancelled the original appointment without notification and offered a later appointment date that was 14+ days beyond my closing date. The quoting contractors scheduled their inspection between 2-5 days after the job was posted and provided a written quote within 48 hours of inspection. I classify this company as nonresponsive and not customer oriented.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install 400+ sq ft of water proof laminated flooring with water barrier and heavy padding in the living room, dining room, and entrance area.

CATEGORY flooring

COST $5,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Well this was an unfortunate mishap in the office. There was a miscommunication and when we called to explain this was already posted. We apologized but alas the damage is done.
A

RATED

05/28/2020

They completed the work ahead of schedule. They were very good in getting me involved in the process and gave me help and advice when I needed it. I am very, very satisfied with the results

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renovation of small apartment attached to main house.

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,hardwood floor repair,lighting,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was our absolute pleasure to work with you!!! Love our relationship and cannot wait to work with you again!! Looking forward to the fence!!
A

RATED

05/28/2020

SES was fantastic to work with. From their front office staff to their job site workers everyone was polite and extremely professional. They helped build my dream home and I couldn't have done it without them. I would recommend them to anyone looking for quality work and knowledgable expertise.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling

CATEGORY remodeling,home builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much. It has been a pleasure working with you all these years. Cannot wait to do the backyard!!!
A

RATED

03/26/2020

Everything was done as promised and looked great. We've hired them in the past for various projects and won't hesitate to hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel of Master Closet

CATEGORY closet systems,drywall,electrician,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! We have enjoyed working with you over the years, always a pleasure!
A

RATED

01/22/2020

Wonderfully! We love the finished product. SES was very collaborative throughout the process, constantly communicating updates or needs, and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New front door, bricking front porch

CATEGORY decks,doors

COST $6,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for choosing to work with us! I am thrilled you like the final project, I think it looks great as well!! It was a pleasure to work for you and would love to collaborate in the future!
A

RATED

12/16/2019

Highly recommended!! SES went above and beyond with my house remodel. The owner Shawn is very involved and hands on which made the process even easier. Very professional crew as well. They were always on time and always cleaned up after themselves. Ashley is amazing and always kept us updated and answered any questions that we had. If you want quality work done these are the guys to call. We are s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete house remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,closet systems,drywall,electrician,fences,flooring,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,windows,home builders,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you keep SES in mind for your future projects :)
F

RATED

10/15/2019

SES was hired to restore an old building in the Marigny based on architectural plans. The project took twice as long as necessary and was a financial disaster for several reasons. 1). At the last minute, SES brought in a foreman who had never run a job site. Imagine the lack of judgment to trusting a project of this size to someone who had so little experience. He was directly responsible for majo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete Historical Building restoration

CATEGORY home builders

COST $350,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

Services Offered

We are a locally owned and operated company, we have been in business for 14 years. We like to specialize in room addition, kitchens, and bathrooms. However we are available for all your construction needs!

Services Not Offered

We have a thousand dollar minimum on all jobs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes