A+ Reliable Tree Service

A 37 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since May 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 1826
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

221 Nottaway Dr

Destrehan, LA 70047

Description

Tree Services. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

37 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
35
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
tree service (36)lawn care (1)
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
A

RATED

12/18/2020

Work went as expected. Left everything clean at the end of every work day. Finished on time. Crew was very professional and the equipment used is top of the line.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2020

A

RATED

12/14/2020

WE HAVE BEEN USING A+RELIABLE TREE SERVICE FOR YEARS. THEY HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL. THEY LEAVE THE PROPERTY CLEAN. AND THEIR PRICING IS REASONABLE; AND THEIR QUOTES ARE ALWAYS IN WRITING. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYBODY.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Topping and trimming

CATEGORY tree service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2020

A

RATED

12/11/2020

The service was wonderful. I had used them before. I would recommend them to others as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cut down trees.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2020

A

RATED

02/17/2020

It went extremely well, with all the work by both companies, including a thorough clean-up done in a single day. The two companies arranged and coordinated well together, including the securing of a city permit for removal of the trees (which were on city property on the side of the house).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I paid A Plus $2,350 for trimming the Magnolia, removing 3 trees and one big bush and grinding all the stumps. Since they do not plant trees, they coordinated with Growing Green Landscaping (504 905 0673)who I paid $1,040 to purchase, deliver and plant 4 10'-12' tall trees.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $2,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

A

RATED

08/15/2018

Crew arrived on time and with all necessary equipment. Worked quickly and safely. Very satisfied with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of a 38" diameter white ash, including stump., raising canopy of a large oak, trimming of 4 other small trees.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2018

A

RATED

05/29/2018

Called for an estimate and Travis came out the same day, and price was very reasonable. On work day, crew of 4 arrived at the appointed time, 7 AM sharp. Crew wears hard hats, eye and ear protection, and company shirts. All were very pleasant and got right to work. Equipment is new and sturdy--I had no worries about someone getting hurt. Clean up was meticulous. Crew hauled away all debris, and th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed trees from around house and along driveway, removed dead limbs from all trees on property

CATEGORY tree service

COST $875

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2018

A

RATED

01/30/2018

Reached out to many companies for quotes. Not only was Travis very quick to respond with a quote, he was also the most reasonably priced. That along with the quick responses I got from him about all of the questions I had and all of the positive feedback on Angie's List, I chose him to do the work. He scheduled the work less than a week from first contact. It would have been sooner, but I had to w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of Queen Palm and Stump Grinding and having it hauled away. Tree was in between several power lines, so it was a but tricky (to me at least).

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2018

A

RATED

09/30/2017

I appreciate the quick response, contacted A+ Reliable Tree Service on a Friday, had an appointment on Saturday morning, An estimate later Saturday afternoon & the next Thursday work was done. I am very pleased with the job that was done and will hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed three large crepe myrtles, two water oaks and a palm trimmed including lifting the canopy and thinning the inner core. In addition I had some smaller shrubs and a large dwarf palm removed including grinding the roots.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2017

A

RATED

07/19/2017

Travis and his team were great! This was our second time using A+ and they again did a wonderful job. He and his team arrived promptly in the morning and were done by the end of the day. It rained in the middle of the job - they stopped work while it rained but remained on site and completed the job when the rain stopped. I would highly recommend him for all tree service needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had 5 trees removed from our property.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2017

A

RATED

04/25/2017

The crew was on time, very professional and removed all debris as agreed. I would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cut down two trees and ground down one stump below grade.

CATEGORY tree service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2017

Services Offered

Tree Service, Tree Trimming, Tree Pruning, Tree Removal, & Stump Removal

Services Not Offered

Tree Planting

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No