RANDY KEY CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING

A 10 Reviews

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 83113
  • Trade License Locale
  • Louisiana
  • Trade License Authority
  • State License Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160918
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

957 Shadybrook Dr.

Baton Rouge, LA 70816

Description

General handyman services and honey do lists, Additions, Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, Church Builder. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
9
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
handyman (7)home remodeling (6)woodworking (1)cabinet making (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

07/21/2020

Very well . Pleased very helpful polite A very good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door installed

CATEGORY custom cabinets,handyman service,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

A

RATED

06/17/2020

This is the 3rd or 4th job Randy has done for us. Randy is excellent, very professional, thoughtful and an all-around good guy. He has a dense network of subcontractors to work with, and he monitors their work closely. Randy excels working on old homes like ours, and is creative at working within a budget. He is also good at offering his professional opinion. We approached him with somewhat vague ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeled several bedrooms and a bathroom, and part of our attic. This project involved electrical, structural, brick, painting, plumbing and finishing work in an older home.

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

A

RATED

06/17/2020

Very well! It went great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Construction on building

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $140,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

A

RATED

06/16/2020

Home Remodel- Remodeled My kitchen, master bedroom, bathroom & closet. Great experience and would hire him again! Beautiful work, Randy was always on time when he said he was going to be there, his crews were always on time and got their part done which didn’t hold up the next crew! For my next project Randy Keys Construction is the first call!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

Images

Photo for RANDY KEY CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING - 957 Shadybrook Dr., Baton Rouge, LA - 38652415

+7 More

A

RATED

06/16/2020

Great! From beginning to end, Randy and his crew were on time, great communicators, and expertly skilled. We were informed every step of the way and part of every decision. Randy’s advice was always well reasoned and helpful. Our project was not only completed on time but also on budget. We could not be more pleased with the experience and the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete kitchen, den remodel. Wall removal and new flooring.

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling

COST $77,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

Images

Photo for RANDY KEY CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING - 957 Shadybrook Dr., Baton Rouge, LA - 38656529

+2 More

B

RATED

06/16/2020

Everything went relatively good. I was promised the work would be complete in 90 days and he delivered.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remolding

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

A

RATED

06/16/2020

He was hands on and finished the project in eight days including the concrete slab and inspections.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carport construction

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2020

A

RATED

06/16/2020

Honest man who does great work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck construction, office renovation

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

A

RATED

06/16/2020

fine and complete

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New construction and remodeling

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

A

RATED

06/16/2020

Great. On time and within budget.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

    Services Offered

    All Types of Construction and Remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Financing

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details