Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Baton Rouge Remediation Services

There are 19 top-rated Remediation Services in your area and 37 to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 19 highly rated companies in Baton Rouge

Hazard Remediation reviews in Baton Rouge

  • A
    Sunlight Contractors
    I put a 4,900 sqft house under contract to buy and discovered mold during the inspection process. I googled and found a random mold remediator to do a thorough mold inspection and quote repairs. The Seller responded by contacting Ira and Sunlight Contractors to give a second opinion. And WOW. Immediately Ira and his lead guys blew me away with their extensive knowledge of building science and the right and wrong ways to tackle mold remediation and to prevent it from ever coming back. They found so many more issues that the first guy missed and had a much more intelligent and sound approach to tackling the problem. Due to the house being added on to several times over the past 70 years, they further identified building design flaws and errors, and then went the extra mile to prove that smart and more efficient redesigns were not only possible, but affordable, that would make an old house like new again. Having a project engineering and management background, I can honestly say that these guys are the real deal. It's hard to find contractors you can trust and have a great depth of experience they can pull from. I've been burned countless times either in homeownership or in business by contractors who overpromise, scope creep, and underdeliver. It's so nice to finally find someone I can work with and feel good about recommending to my friends. Unfortunately, the contract fell through due to the Seller not wanting to remediate the property. But I'm looking forward to calling Ira and his crew up for the next job that comes up. He spent an incredible amount of time with me trying to help me make it work and with integrity. He's a true pleasure to work with.
    - Brent M.
  • A
    Community Solutions Group
    i went with my gut and hire rodney/community solutions group. i was very pleased with work and glad i made that decision. he finished everything he promised and more within budget and on time. the quality even impressed my realtor who further recommended rodney to other clients of her. i would definitely hire him again and was really glad i found him on angieslist.
    - Rajesh B.
  • A
    Arrow Termite & Pest Control
    It went very well. The technician called me 30 minutes ahead of time so I could meet him at my house. We got there right about the same time. He was very courteous and proffessional. He introduced himself with I.D. credentials. He performed his work and checked with me to explain what was performed and gave me a tour of the house. What a pleasent feeling and a relief for me.
    - RANDY L.
  • A
    Mr. Green Jeans Insulation
    I received a call back within a day and had an appointment set up within the week to evaluate our situation. We were given a number of suggestions for improving energy efficiency, but decided to focus on our duct work. We had some mold showing up around a couple of the registers, so I knew there was a moisture issue, but our duct situation was worse than I expected. We actually had one duct going to the living room that wasn't even connected properly, so most of the air was leaking into the attic. I was also shown a couple other spots that obviously needed to be resealed. We scheduled an appointment for the following week. The crew showed up on time and had everything finished within a few hours. We can tell a big difference in our air flow and I'm looking forward to seeing the next utility bill.
    In the future, we are planning to use Mr Green Jean to increase the insulation in our attic.
    - Matthew S.
  • A
    Mr. Green Jeans Insulation
    The whole experience of the duct cleaning went very well.  I was a bit concerned about dust flying all over during the process, but Terry assured me that would not happen, which it did not.  We were very pleased with the work and will not hesitate to recommend Smart Energy Solutions to anyone.
    - JoAnn C.
  • A
    Guarantee Restoration Services
    I have used them several times in the past. The owner is very direct and responsive, and the technicians always do a fine job. Furthermore, they stand behind their work and go above and beyond to ensure that the customer is happy.
    - Phillips W.
  • A
    Mr. Green Jeans Insulation
    Smart Energy Solutions was the right choice for my family. The guys were very professional, courteous and patient. They answered every question and had lots of tips, advice and recommendations. I would highly recommend this company!
    - jeffrey w.
  • A
    Mr. Green Jeans Insulation
    The owner was professional and friendly. The worker he sent (Brian) was also professional and friendly. He left no mess and cleaned up after himself. I was charged the estimate. Brian also cleaned an extra heater/fan in the bathroom at no charge (not a big job, but some people go out of their way to charge for every little thing they do). Brian arrived promptly and did the work in estimated time. The company was reliable and trustworthy. They are good people.
    - Laura S.
  • A
    Mr. Green Jeans Insulation
    We have owned our 2,300sqft home since 1976, and have never had the ducts cleaned!  Since we did a major renovation last summer, I knew this was something that had to be done, but had put it off due to cost.  Kudos to Angie's List for the Big Deal!  I got an absolutely incredible deal, and it was with an absolutely incredible contractor!
    Mr. Villar's Smart Energy Solutions arrived at precisely  the set appointment time, and though he consistently worked, he was very informative as he performed his services.  A wealth of information!  While he was in my attic and scoping and cleaning our ductwork he found some air leaks and some mold at one of our grilles and gave me a very reasonable estimate for remediating these items on the spot.  Again, since house is "of an age", I did not doubt what he was telling me so I had him perform these extra services as well.
    The duct cleaning has greatly reduced the amount of dust in my house and knowing that air leaks have been sealed, I anticipate a lower utility bill next month.
    Mr. Villar was extremely polite, knowledgeable, and efficient.  There are a few other things with regard to our energy consumption for which I will have him back to look at for me.  I highly recommend him, and his services.  Thanks Terry!
    - Constance O.
  • C
    SERVPRO OF EAST BATON ROUGE
    We had a water leak in our vacant condo. We called Servpro as the water leaked into the condo adjoining, not just ours. They came in pretty quickly and set up the dryers. We agreed to have the base boards taken off as it would help the time of the drying process. When we pulled off the base boards, a spot of mold was found, so work had to stop for mold people to come in. They did right away and taped off the areas in each condo and cut out a few areas of wall as per "mold protocol". They came in and cleaned. This all took approx. a week.

    Then Servpro had a contractor come out to do the air quality test to make sure all of the mold was removed. He refused to do the test because it wasn't dry enough. So Servpro had to put the dryers back in for 3 or 4 days. The contractor came out again and preformed the air test, and it showed the mold spore count in the house was higher than outside. So Servpro had to come back and clean AGAIN. The contractor was sent out again the next day and the air tests passed (first readings in the 2200 count/ 2nd readings in the 400s). We noticed that a piece of equipment (an airscrubber) was present during both testings; the first time it was not covered and 2nd time it was (not sure if this had anything to do with the results being so drastically different or if it really needed a more through cleaning).


    Throughout this process we never had an idea of how much everything was going to cost. They failed to do their job correctly the first time around and this entire ordeal took almost a month to complete. We did appreciate that our main point of contact was accessible and answered the phone when we called. They did work with us on the final pricing as well since there was some issues on their part.


    While the job was finally completed to satisfaction, we would not use them again nor would we recommend them.
    - Sandra C.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Remediation Services in Baton Rouge

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!