AccuTemp Services, LLC

A 118 Reviews

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 47746
  • Trade License Locale
  • Louisiana
  • Trade License Authority
  • State Licensing Board of Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/16/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2027 N Harco Dr

Baton Rouge, LA 70815

Description

**For after hours/emergency service, call (225) 240-8478** Specializing in heating, air conditioning, electrical, and commercial refrigeration, AccuTemp offers emergency service and Baton Rouge's only 100% satisfaction guarantee or your money back....

Verified Reviews

118 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
110
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (117)ceiling fan installation (4)electrician (1)insulation (8)
Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
A

RATED

02/16/2021

The tech did an excellent job explaining, diagnosing, and the cost of the repair. I would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace Repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your A review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!
D

RATED

12/08/2020

Accu temp technician misdiagnosed a problem with my heating system. I was charged a $80 diagnostic fee. The company wanted to charge approximately $600 is fix the problem. I decided to get a second opinion and the other company fixed the problem. The other company realized the wiring on new thermostat was wrong and corrected the problem for $80. Complained to management and management never called...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating system malfunction

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,ceiling fans

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback. It is our mission to give every customer a 5 star experience and give every customer a thorough evaluation. Someone from our team will be reaching out to you shortly to hear about your experience and make things right with you.
A

RATED

11/19/2020

Thermastat was easily installed with no issues. A thorough examination was performed and all potential problems with the heating systems were identified and explained in layman's terms so that it was easy to understand.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection of systems and installation of a new Nest thermastat

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! We are so glad our technician gave you a 5 star experience and educated you on all your options. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
A

RATED

10/23/2020

Great. Josh had me fixed and up and going in about thirty minutes. He knew exactly what to look for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair split system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,ceiling fans

COST $429

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and we look forward to offering you Service to the Highest Degree again next time!
A

RATED

10/21/2020

The appointment was prompt, quick and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check heating system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!
A

RATED

10/20/2020

Great. Needed a repair and Joey was very knowledgeable and explained everything to my understanding clearly. Very professional and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to offering you Service to the Highest Degree again in the future!
A

RATED

07/13/2020

Saturday night, 11 July, our air conditioner went out. The bedroom ceiling fan we hardly ever use didn't work either. Sunday the temperature would get to 94 degrees (heat index 109 degrees). At 9:00 a.m. Sunday morning I called several companies. AccuTemp was the only one that responded. Though they are in Denham Springs and I am fairly far away in Baker, they came all the way here on Sunday morni...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Get air conditioner working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,ceiling fans

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! We're glad we could get you cooling quickly and we look forward to offering you Service to the Highest Degree again in the future!
A

RATED

09/28/2019

Exceptional service and I am exceptionally pleased! It was late on a Friday night and they got to us and got the unit working again very quickly. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Free the drain from the pan for the A/C in the attic

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and are glad we could offer you Service to the Highest Degree!
A

RATED

06/20/2019

The person for estimate was punctual and very knowledgeable, the job was small he provided estimate. Crew was on time, very professional, cleaned up when done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic insulation in a recently enclosed sunroom.

CATEGORY insulation

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your review! We loved the opportunity to offer you Service to the Highest Degree! We look forward to serving you in the future,
A

RATED

04/29/2019

Luke Mahan and his assistant Mike did the work. They ended up fixing some issues with the air conditioners which are quite old. I am very satisfied. They did a great job and explained everything they did. I would certainly hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnose and fix a problem with our furnace and do seasonal checks on two air conditioners

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! We loved the opportunity to offer you Service to the Highest Degree!

Services Offered

Heating & air conditioning, electrical services, commercial refrigeration, indoor air quality, & system replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes