Abba Movers

A 208 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since May 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 7897
  • Trade License Locale
  • Louisiana
  • Trade License Authority
  • LPSC
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160715
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

Locations in New Orleans, LA 70119 and

Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Description

At Abba Movers, we guarantee an efficient and stress-free moving experience where the customer comes first and your satisfaction is our highest priority. With over 20 years of professional experience in the moving industry and thousands of satisfied customers, we pride ourselves on being the safest and most affordable moving company around. We pad every piece of furniture and secure it inside of our truck to ensure the safety of your items. All of our movers are professionals and skilled in the art of moving, this is our full-time job. We do not sub-contract to other companies to transport or move your belongings; your entire move will be coordinated and conducted by one of our professional moving teams. As a proud member of the American Moving and Storage Association and the American Moving Labor Professionals Association, we guarantee the most affordable prices and the most efficient moving services in Louisiana. At Abba, there are never any hidden fees and we always treat your belongings as if they were our own! No charge for stairs, same-day availability, no hidden fees, and we do not hire or employee laborers! Call, email, or visit our website today for a free quote!...

Verified Reviews

208 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
187
B Rated
12
C Rated
3
D Rated
1
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
moving (208)piano moving (3)home staging (1)
Showing 1-10 of 208 reviews
F

RATED

03/30/2020

ABBA-solute worst moving experience ever. We were promised employees not day laborers, but who showed up were teenagers who had no work ethic and were soooo slooow. They didn’t do HALF the job in the time estimated and ultimately paid for. One guy took a “breakfast break” less than an hour after the job started. They refused to carry more than one thing at a time even when the one thing was as sma...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving, unboxing, furniture assembly

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2020

A

RATED

03/04/2020

It was a long process however they did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move to town house.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2020

A

RATED

10/21/2019

Other than being very late because of a broken truck, it went well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move furniture from two houses to one

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
A

RATED

05/22/2019

Very well. They showed up on time and completed the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move items from storage to new apartment

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
A

RATED

05/22/2019

Great. Super nice guys, worked hard, got it done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
in town apartment move

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
A

RATED

10/21/2018

Great reviews from clients. Would not hesitate to recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move out of state for a client.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
A

RATED

09/27/2018

They were great. They kept us informed before the move, they arrived when they said they would, they took great care when moving the furniture to prevent damage to the furniture or our home, they even put blankets down on the carpets to keep them clean. We will definitely use them the next time we have to move any furniture.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved a bedroom set from Covington to Baton Rouge

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
A

RATED

06/20/2018

Great! They were very professional and efficient. Their quote came in more than $2000 less than the other company we were considering.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Out of state move

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
A

RATED

03/11/2018

Punctual and fast service. We had some very steep stairs at the apartment we were moving out of and the movers did a great job avoiding damage to our property.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving contents of a 900 sq foot apartment to a new place a few miles away in Uptown

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
A

RATED

03/01/2018

They were perfect!! Always on time, professional, helpful above and beyond, polite, respectful of furniture, walls and careful not to drag snow onto my beige carpeting. They were fast and efficient. I cannot say enough about them. The pre-work by their administration made me feel very comfortable and they explained everything carefully to me. They answered questions I did not even know to ask. The...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from New Orleans to Indianapolis

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)

Services Offered

Local Moving Services, Long-Distance Moving Services, Full-Service Moving Services, Loading Services, Unloading Services, Packing Services. Upright Piano & Baby Grand Piano Moving Services. Specialty Moving Services.

Services Not Offered

We offer any and all services that have to do with moving!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No