A & R Elite Demolition & Renovation LLC

A 24 Reviews

Founded 2005 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7847 Baringer Rd

Baton Rouge, LA 70817

Description

We a full service contractor who has been serving the community for over 15 years. Call us today for a free estimate on any of your needs. We offer a full range of exterior services to beautify your home such as painting, roofing, siding, windows and doors. We are also a full service remodeling company providing a full menu of interior remodeling services including painting, flooring, carpentry, and so much more!...

Verified Reviews

24 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
23
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (12)house painting (8)home remodeling (6)drywall (6)woodworking (4)tile installation (4)home remodeling (3)closet design (3)plumbers (2)electrician (2)marble & granite (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
A

RATED

01/27/2021

I would highly recommend A& R Elite demolition and restoration. Highly professional, on time and did everything they were they were supposed to do. Will definitely use again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
popcorn removal and painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2021

A

RATED

09/15/2020

Wonderful and totally recommended. Have had A&R Elite Demolition work at our house 3 times and will definitely call them in future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall, Carpentry, and Painting

CATEGORY drywall,woodworking,interior painters

COST $3,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

A

RATED

09/11/2020

Extremely well, all work was done in there day, very impressive job done to our satisfaction, we are very pleased. Alvin and his workers were easy to work with, and did an excellent job, we will definitely use them again for other home projects

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting and carpentry

CATEGORY woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity and your trust. God bless.
A

RATED

08/24/2020

Great! I was kept informed of what was happening the entire time. The job was completed efficiently and my bathroom looks amazing. His guys were trustworthy and I will definitely use them again for any future house projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove Bathroom wall and popcorn ceiling, drywall, tile floor, and paint.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,woodworking,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2020

A

RATED

07/28/2020

They did a wonderful job! They worked quickly and efficiently and it looked so good! My husband is unbelievably picky so we were very worried about hiring someone to do this, but he just didn’t have time to do it himself and none of us had the skills to help him. I was honestly dreading all of his complaints he was going to have when the job was done. I was pleasantly surprised to find that he onl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hang, float, texture drywall and Interior Painting

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words. I am grateful, and happy to hear that you were pleased with our services.Thank you for your trust and the opportunity to help you on this project. God bless, Alvin.
A

RATED

07/21/2020

Alvin ensured that I was satisfied with all work completed. He and his crew were polite and neat. Everything looks excellent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
painting Cabinets, repair and paint ceilings, and trim

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review and opportunity. God bless!
A

RATED

06/30/2020

It went great. Alvin was easy to do business with. Very conscientious about their work quality and competitive on the price. I will use them for my next project as well and would recommend. Professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Painting and Carpentry

CATEGORY woodworking,house painters

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

A

RATED

06/02/2020

We are happy with the finished look. Several exterior doors needed repair, and they did an excellent job! Along the way there were a few items we pointed out, and they corrected right away.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

Images

Photo for A & R Elite Demolition & Renovation LLC - 7847 Baringer Rd, Baton Rouge, LA - 38617092

+1 More

A

RATED

03/17/2020

Absolutely delighted at finished results- Alvin assures me it would be everything I wanted - it’s even more. He worked with my budget and personally inspected all work. Will definitely make A & R my FIRST choice for additional projects. Many thanks to Alvin and all his employees.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bathroom remodel- replace vanity, remove wall and popcorn ceiling, repair walls and paint.

CATEGORY electrician,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words, and I look forward to helping you on future projects.
A

RATED

03/05/2020

Excellent Craftsmanship, Mr Alvin was pleasant to work with. Will definitely use him and his services again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tile bathroom shower wall and paint bathroom

CATEGORY ceramic tile,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2020

Services Offered

Roofing, siding, windows, doors, exterior painting, interior painting, carpentry, general remodeling, kitchen & bathroom remodeling, room & floor additions and much more...

Services Not Offered

Decks & Porches

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes