JT Contracting of Northern Kentucky

A73 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

460 Mason Rd

Taylormill, KY 41015

Description

Additional DBA - G & J Painting....

Verified Reviews

73 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
61
B Rated
7
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
Interior Painting (47)General Remodeling (29)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (26)Drywall (23)Lighting (17)Ceramic Tile (16)Electrical (16)Plumbing (14)Basement Remodeling (13)Flooring Sales and Installation (11)Handyman Services (8)Unfinished Carpentry (6)

Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
A

RATED

06/13/2019

JT Contracting did an excellent job removing our bathtub and installing a beautiful walk in shower. Professional, courteous, on time, did great work and left after a thorough clean-up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install walk in shower

CATEGORY ceramic tile, flooring, plumbing, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2019

A

RATED

05/21/2019

John and his team were very professional, neat, and easy to work with. We ended up being out of the kitchen for about two weeks, which I thought was pretty good given the job. We modified the kitchen island, painted cabinets, installed new countertops, and replaced backsplash. John was punctual and did not have any down time where the kitchen just sat unfinished. We've had projects before where th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY lighting, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2019

A

RATED

10/08/2018

John and his entire team were very professional during the while process and we will have them come back for more work. They showed up when they said they were and immediately got to work. I had Barkley, Jeremy, Jay, Larry, and John all working at my house and they kept it clean and tidy as well. The scope of work was completed in roughly 4 weeks and looks amazing. We love our new kitchen.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had John and his team come in and complete a renovation job for our kitchen with new tile backslash removal of a wall installed a new 9ft island new granite 18 new recessed lights build a window seating Bench and more.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2018

B

RATED

04/25/2018

We chose this company for our old house bathroom remodel a couple years ago because they provided a reasonable estimate and were able to start work at the right time for us. The workers were very nice and respectful and while he was barely onsite, the owner was reasonably easy to contact and responsive to concerns. However, it later became apparent that a number of important elements of the job we...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete bathroom remodel

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2015

A

RATED

12/26/2017

Project went well; workers were on time every day, and explained any questions. Every day when leaving, the workers cleaned up the area, having also spread a mat over the work area entry way. I was very pleased with the result. The owner was always responsive to questions or any concerns we had. I believe the price was fair for the work done, and I would use and recommend this contractor to anyone...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renovation of master bathroom.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, drywall, flooring, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2017

A

RATED

09/25/2017

John sent a crew to install flashing around the entire roof, approximately 200 linear feet, and the work was completed in less than a day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our roof was missing flashing between the gutters and roof decking and squirrels were getting in through the gap.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2017

Images

Photo for JT Contracting of Northern Kentucky - 460 Mason Rd, Taylormill, KY - 36305094

+1 More

A

RATED

09/25/2017

John was able to get the project started quickly and it was completed in a timely manner. The crew were professional and took care in completing the necessary work. They removed the existing vanity, toilet, fixtures, tile, and wall paper and demoed one wall to extend the new shower into an adjoining storage space. I provided the shower unit, vanity, tile, and fixtures and we reused the toilet. I a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We wanted to add a shower to a half bath in our basement and update the rest of the bathroom as part of the remodel.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, drywall, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $3,656

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2017

Images

Photo for JT Contracting of Northern Kentucky - 460 Mason Rd, Taylormill, KY - 36303018

+4 More

A

RATED

01/13/2017

I was very impressed wth John and his entire team. They were punctual, very responsive, and the quality of their work was excellent. Very good attention to detail with suggestions along the way to improve upon my ideas.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete finishing of unfinished basement, including family room, built-in bar, exercise room, bedroom and full bath with walk-in shower. Approximately 1300 square feet total.

CATEGORY remodeling, basement remodeling

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2016

A

RATED

11/27/2016

We were extremely pleased with the service received. There was one mistake made, when the crew, in removing some carpet we wanted to save, removed it in strips as for disposal. But John took full responsibility, and gave us a credit for replacement carpet. It was a very fair and honest resolution. Overall, the quality and reliability of the crew was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting, flooring, remove partial walls and replace drywall, run electrical. Tile floor in bathroom, replace vanity and faucet

CATEGORY ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring, lighting, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2016

A

RATED

10/20/2016

John did a wonderful job - his attention to detail and pride in his work were much appreciated. He was flexible with our schedule and worked collaboratively with us on the design. John was always professional and kept us well informed. We intend to call John in the future for additional remodeling jobs and would recommend John to anyone without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
John remodeled our first and second floor stair railings.

CATEGORY contractors, drywall, remodeling, woodworking

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2016

Services Offered

Basement remodels, kitchen remodels, bathroom remodels, ceramic tile flooring and back splashes, damage restoration, painting & deck building.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.