Aire Serv of Louisville

A 523 Reviews

Founded 1977 • Angie's List since December 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • HJ02511
  • Trade License Locale
  • Kentucky
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Kentucky
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/25/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

6301 Fern Valley Pass

Louisville, KY 40228

Description

Heating, air conditioning and indoor air quality products and commercial services for your business. Our exclusive written guarantees are designed to protect you and your home, request a free home estimate, design your own heating and cooling system, shop for filters or accessories online, Request an In-Home Aire Quality Survey....

Verified Reviews

523 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
442
B Rated
38
C Rated
18
D Rated
9
F Rated
16
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (512)electrician (27)air duct cleaning (20)hurricane shutter installation and repair (1)home remodeling (1)well and water pump (1)vacuum cleaner (1)
Showing 1-10 of 523 reviews
C

RATED

01/14/2019

Price was to high. Cort did it for $250.00

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $475

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2018

A

RATED

02/18/2018

Great customer service. Excellent tech Clay,was very knowledgeable professional and responsive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC clean and check

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2018

F

RATED

02/09/2018

These people refused to pay the sales person for work he did. If they cheat their employees what will they do to their customers

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refused to pay their sales person .

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We compensate all of our employees in accordance with federal and state law as well as any employment agreement between ourselves and our employee and have for the last 42 years. The author of this review is not a customer nor our employee but still seeks to damage our reputation in a public forum.
A

RATED

01/19/2018

I have used this service many times for my rental houses!! great work and great skill level for fixing old units! greatly appreciated:)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Thanks Dillion and Team! Troubleshooter for heater that needed dirty filter replacement! ( old one got sucked up)!!

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $78

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2018

A

RATED

11/06/2017

Works very well. Quiet. Qick install. Well done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner install

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

A

RATED

11/06/2017

Went very well. Prompt,professional, overcame obstacles.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed whole house humidifier

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2017

A

RATED

10/18/2017

Did the job right and professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection for existing systems on a property purchase.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2017

B

RATED

09/22/2017

Prompt and professional yes. But very high for work done. Will not use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Intermittent AC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

A

RATED

07/14/2017

Our AC went out on Friday afternoon. The Aire Serv repair tech, came out on Saturday morning and told us what we already knew...that our 21 yr old AC unit needed to be replaced. He gave us some tips to help it limp along until we could have a new unit installed. Bill, the Aire Serv sales rep, met us at our house on Monday. We discussed different equipment and options. He was very professional and ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC & Furnace replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $9,155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2017

A

RATED

07/04/2017

We very pleased with this company. They met all of our expectations. We would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New furance and air conditioner installed

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2017

Services Offered

Heat pumps. Heating, air & cooling. Hvac contractor. Furnace repairs. Boiler repairs. Maintenance, replacement & installation.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No