Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Lexington

B60 REVIEWS

Founded 1953 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

163 Old Todds Rd Suite 125

Lexington, KY 40509

Description

Theres never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Lexington! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your homes exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC ...

Verified Reviews

60 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
44
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
6
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
window replacement (44)sunroom and patio (14)door installation (11)siding (8)gutter installation (5)roofing (5)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
A

RATED

09/12/2019

It went great! Once we got them out for the initial consultation, everything went smoothly. I would recommend them for other people needing this work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new windows and doors in my house

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors, sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2018

A

RATED

09/05/2019

Champion added an all weather sunroom to my home. I couldn't be happier. The workers knew their craft. They were professional, talented, hard working, and did a super job. I would and have recommended this company to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
PATIO RM

CATEGORY sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2018

A

RATED

09/05/2019

Everything went smoothly from initial meeting to installation. They were professional and efficient. I would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
DOORS ONLY

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2019

A

RATED

09/05/2019

work was completed as promised and in a timely manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
SIDING

CATEGORY gutter repair, replacement windows

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2018

A

RATED

09/05/2019

The men were professional and did a great job! We love our windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WINDOWS

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2019

D

RATED

09/05/2019

Champion siding is very nice and worth the money.... the issue was their contractor who put the siding on. I would not recommend them to anyone. Sloppy, slow, took almost 3 weeks. Blamed it on cold weather... worked 10am to 4pm daily. Only took one storm to take off the metal flashing work. Didnt use a single nail.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
SIDING

CATEGORY siding

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2019

A

RATED

09/05/2019

Great ,I would use this company over again They was very helpful with questions I had, clean up any mess they made the company was very knowledgeable of there work ,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
DOORS ONLY

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors, sunrooms

COST $7,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

A

RATED

09/05/2019

Very professional and the work was top knotch. We have already referred Champion to all of our friends. Exellent job! Barry Clifton and his helper did an excellent job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
PATIO RM

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing, sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2019

A

RATED

09/05/2019

My sunroom was done in 3 days. We also had windows replaced throughout the house. Everything looks great. No problems at all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
PATIO RM

CATEGORY replacement windows, sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

F

RATED

10/25/2017

We have used Champion in the past for windows and doors. We needed new siding, and after researching and getting bids, we chose Champion even though it was a little higher quote. TERRIBLE experience. The work started on 10/9/17, went very slowly until 10/13/17. The project foremen hired men to come in and get the project done...we got into the middle of a dispute about the agreed cost of the proje...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace siding

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2017

Services Offered

Built-to-order, energy efficient replacement windows, sunrooms, patio rooms, vinly siding & entry doors

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.