AIC Roofing & Construction Inc

A 106 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since February 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 14228
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

412 Spring St

Lexington, KY 40508

Description

AIC Roofing & Construction, Inc was started in Lexington in 2003. AIC is a residential and commercial roofing company that specializes in roofs, siding, and gutters. AIC is a locally owned company that takes pride in our work and has grown our business by providing quality work at an affordable price. We take time to meet with each customer personally and explain the problems found on the home, what is causing them, and the options available to fix the issues. Over the years our workmanship has been recognized by leading material manufacturers and trade associations. AIC is a GAF Master Elite Contractor, as well as an Owens Corning Preferred Contractor, among others listed on our home page. Join the thousands of people in the Lexington area that have trusted AIC with their roof related problems, give AIC Roofing a chance to earn your business TODAY!...

Verified Reviews

106 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
91
B Rated
8
C Rated
1
D Rated
3
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
roofing (100)gutter installation (18)siding (5)
Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews
A

RATED

10/16/2019

I was going away, so I needed this done fairly quickly. They came out, gave me a very fair estimate, and then got the job done as I wanted it done, and to perfection, and this all in the course of only a few days from the time when I first called. Workers were quick, but very thorough. No mess left behind. Nice looking gutters. I am very satisfied. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed new gutters for an addition.

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for your business
A

RATED

08/25/2019

They came early, removed old, discarded and replaced with new in no time. Very efficient and pleasant

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Guttering replacement on section of house

CATEGORY roofing

COST $820

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!!
A

RATED

08/03/2019

Fantastic job! I am a real toughie when it comes to my expectations of contractors. AIC exceeded my expectations in every way! They were highly professional throughout the process: estimate, workmanship, and returning to fix small problems. Neighbors have commented on how beautiful my roof and gutters look! I would highly recommend AIC for anyone looking for a new roof and gutters.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof and gutters

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!! It was a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

03/06/2019

As part of our home sale the inspection identified some areas where they thought additional flashing was needed. AIC sent someone the next day and completed all work under warranty. We have had 0 issues with our roof installed oct 2016 and their responsiveness 2 years later for a small bit of work was terrific. We absolutely recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Additional flashing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!!
A

RATED

03/06/2019

Company did excellent work. Completed on time and cleaned up after removing debris and nails. Subsequently came out to perform additional work under warrant - additional flashing suggested by home inspector. Performed within a few days. Would highly recomment

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!!
A

RATED

10/05/2018

The process went very well, and I'm pleased with the quality of work done. The only slight snag was they were so busy it was about 6 weeks between signing the contract and the work being performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business, we greatly appreciate you!
A

RATED

10/19/2017

Responsive and very reasonably priced. Services performed when expected and professionally. Excellent contractor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace vent flashing and repair roof.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the compliments, we appreciate your business!!
A

RATED

10/19/2017

Excellent evaluation of work needed. Reasonable and detailed price quote and work completed on time and professionally. Definitely would recommend and use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair and replacement of vent pipe flashing.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We greatly appreciate your business!
B

RATED

10/12/2017

The roof is great. Very happy with the quality and most importantly, the warranty by AIC and GAF. The new gutters make the roof stand out and looks awesome. I appreciate the professionalism from the first sales meeting to the final walk through. Any project of that size has a few glitches here and there. AIC was completely professional and listened through the whole process and made good on every ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced roof. Tore down old chimney and covered. New gutters.

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

COST $8,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!!
A

RATED

09/30/2017

They came out quickly for an estimate and gave us a very detailed estimate with pricing and options. They were a bit slower than we were told at trying to get us on the schedule but once we were scheduled, they came when they said. There were other delays in scheduling because of weather (two tropical systems that came through!), but they were in constant communication with us keeping us updated u...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof replacement.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your business!!

Services Offered

Roof Replacements, Roof Repairs, Siding, Gutters, Chimney & Wall Flashing, Chimney Lids & Caps, Skylights

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes