Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Fort Thomas Animal Removal Services

There are 2 top-rated animal removal services in your area.

Zip Code
Join Angie's List Now To see all 2 highly rated companies in Fort Thomas

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Animal Removal Service Articles

Go to the article: 

What Is the Cost of Animal Removal?

Animal removal
Go to the article: 

How Much Does Pest Control Service Cost?

pest control
Go to the article: 

How to Get Rid of Roaches Naturally

Cockroach infestation

Animal Removal reviews in Fort Thomas

  • A
    They did a great job with the removal and repaired the displaced siding on the house where they were gaining entry. The guy who did the work was considerate and very nice to work with. I would recommend them to anyone needing critter removal assistance.
    - Kathy W.
  • D
    Do not call these people if you'd like a response any time this year. They showed up for their initial visit right away but after that forget it. I hired them to get rid of the raccoons that were in my attic and patch up the holes where they were getting in. They set three traps on the ground around the house and caught nothing but squirrels which I had to release. I had a trap of my own and caught 2 which they took away and then one in their trap. After a couple of weeks of no action they finally put a trap on the roof but removed the traps on the ground. They finally caught one but it sat up there for so long (at least 15 hrs) it escaped. It was caught at 900pm and even though I called them first thing in the morning they didn't come until late the next afternoon. A couple of days after that I went in the bathroom during the night and found a raccoon leg coming through the ceiling. I called them immediately the next day and pleaded with their answering machine to help me but again no response. I climbed up on the roof myself and put new bait in their trap several times with no luck. After awhile I noticed their trap was gone from my roof and I got a bill for removing three raccoons. No mention of patching the holes or anything. I had already paid $150.00 for the initial visit and now they wanted another $200.00 for removing three raccoons two of them caught by me. I went on to catch five more raccoons myself and have since then moved. I would also like to add that I'm an old lady with two knee replacements on a fixed income. Climbing a ladder, baiting their stupid trap that didn't work was the last thing I wanted to do. I'm afraid they won't be getting any more money from me.
    - Sally S.
  • A
    I was VERY satisfied with creature catchers. They came out because we were hearing noises in our roof from an animal. They did a super thorough inspection of our house, got on the roof, went along the fence, etc. and was super knowledgeable about different critters and how they could possibly get in the house. I was 100% satisfied with this company & I will DEFINITELY use them again.  It so refreshing to do business with such an honest and excellent service!
    - Angela D.
  • F
    Company required I give them credit card information before they came. I usually wouldn't do that but decided perhaps sometimes in animal removal business animal leaves or carcass is found before they come and trip is wasted so in this instance I gave him credit card number ahead of time. When they got here the two men spent more time sitting in my living room going over a contract for service and explaining to me where I needed to sign than looking for the dead animal carcass. After initialing all areas on their contract they 'x'ed for me and with having my credit card information already in hand, they did little to find dead animal carcass. I ended up with just an inspection of an area of about the size of a shoe box, right where I told them I saw animal disappear into and odor come out of. No professional level inspection service, tricks of the trade, good detective work or any sign of a desire to be of service. After I saw that the area they were 'working' was so small, I asked them not to go ahead with the next and last step, spraying the small area with a disinfecting fog which was to be an additional $100.00 Their response was "you already signed for it". They acted like they were 'helpless' to change the contract because it was already initialed and in their pocket. Mind you, I wasn't asking to be relieved of charges for tiny but expensive amount of "work" they had already done, but asked that they not go ahead with this last "work" since obviously area was so tiny and contained no dead animal but they said you already signed for this so it's too late, so they 'fogged with disinfectant' this small shoe box size area that obviously never contained a dead animal and it cost me another hundred dollars. I asked to look into area with their camera after it was vacumed to see if it was at *least cleaned and it looked as if there was still 'something' in it. They said I was seeing a 'cobweb'!!!!! I asked how could you have thoroughly vaccumed the space and leave a cobweb intact. They said "we only agreed to vacuum out the insulation mame and the insulation is all out". Prior to that, I had brought a clear plastic garbage bag to them and asked that they empty contents of shop vac into it so I could see if anything at all was found, any sign of animal remains and they said they could not open up shop vac as it would be "dangerous". I said not inside the house, but outside. Again, they said they couldn't do that since that would be dangerous to open it up!!! After much unhappy back and forth over this issue they finally opened up their shop vac outside. Inside was completely clean, soft wooly insulation, not discolored, not even a bug. That's fine. I did not ask to see this to complain but so that I would get an idea as to whether area ever contained the dead animal, to get some information for my expense, even if I didn't get the dead animal. This company is full of tricks and not interested in being of any service, so avoid them.

    Response to company's response:  Technicians who came here were very young so to them I might have been very old (63) but reason I asked them to bring in two boxes that had been delivered to porch was because I was on crutches due to foot surgery and they were walking by them to step in.  They contained rolls of paper towels.  If they were polite, they would have offered to bring them in, seeing I was on crutches. Other boxes they moved were in the way of the area the chipmunk disappeared in to.  They have fabricated a story.
    - BARBARA B.
  • F
    Promised to come by and provide estimate. Never saw him and never received an estimate. Never heard from him after the initial call.
    - Susan S.
  • B
    It went well.
    - Rick S.
  • F
    No service was provided, and no one called to cancel our appointment.  No one returned my calls either.
    - LISA G.
  • F
    See above.
    - Rebecca S.
  • A
    Mike was great. Very personable and very quick to come and help with the problem. His professionalism was top-notch. Would definitely call him again, though I hope I don't need to!
    - SARA D.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Animal Removal Services in Fort Thomas

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!