Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Erlanger Specialized Services

There are 53 top-rated specialized services in your area and 1.6K to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 53 highly rated companies in Erlanger

Specialized Services reviews in Erlanger

  • B
    The overall service was good. The team was slightly later than scheduled, but they had informed me earlier that they were a running a little behind schedule. I was a little upset when they arrived and gave me my final price, which was about 20 - 25% higher than the online tool estimated. The main guy said the tool was "off" but didn't give much more explanation. I needed the stuff gone so I didn't argue much over the point. However, I would have second thoughts about using them again. If the online pricing tool is off that much, it should be updated. In my opinion, anything more than a 10% difference is price gouging.
    - Phillip C.
  • A
    Jarad is friendly, personable, and easy to work with. He asked me a lot of questions to help me understand tax deductions. I referred my aunt, brother, daughter, and several friends to Jarad, and they've all been complementary. He stays up-to-date on all the tax law changes and always answers my questions.
    - Diana S.
  • A
    Everything was wonderful! Lori was so nice to work with. She started with a questionnaire to determine our likes and suggested a menu based on our answers. The food was absolutely delicious and everyone commented on how good it was! She prepared plenty of food for my guests with enough for seconds. Also, the presentation was very nice. I would definitely hire Lori again in the future.
    - Marjorie E S.
  • A
    Perfect. Mike was extremely professional and and capable of handling anything that gets in the way of the task. He had every necessary part and the skill to explain the best way to enjoy the new TV and all of the complexities of the new technology. The process did not take too long, but Mike was willing to take all of the time necessary to get the job done right. I will proudly recommend On The Wall TV Install to my friends, family, associates, or anyone else that needs this type of service.
    - Elliott L.
  • D
    We have a family of four, with a toddler. She spent less than an hour with us and seemed very rushed. I was hopeful she was just efficient and had an eye for the right angles even though the shoot was done in her basement were the lighting is very dark. Unfortunately she did not. The pictures were dark and none of them were as good as what I can take on my phone. I advised her of my concerns and she lightened them a little but they were still very disappointing. She said she was sorry but she had been too busy to look at them which is no excuse when I had already paid for service. She said she would do another shoot and I asked when she could do it and she never responded back to me. She is extremely unprofessional and the picture quality is no where near worth the price.
    - Stephanie M.
  • A
    From beginning to end Lori was involved.  Her creative and prior experiences were evident and much appreciated.  There was food provided for all ages groups.  Not only was it pretty but even more important delicious.  Her attention to detail is terrific.  This is the third time I have used her and will again!
    - Judy K.
  • F
    After 2 weeks had passed with no phone call, I called on the afternoon of 4/2/2015 to see what the status was. Mr. Roy explained what was wrong and that he had to order parts in order to repair it that would take a week or so to arrive. I agreed, and he informed me that he would call once the parts were in and the receiver was repaired. After another 10 days had passed with no phone call, I attempted to call 2 times on April 13, 2015 and received an automated message from the phone company stating there was a problem with the number. I attempted to call again on the following dates and received the same message: 4/14, 4/20, 4/26, 5/2. After not being able to contact the business via phone for several weeks, I stopped by the location on 5/8 to try to make face-to-face contact. When I arrived at approximately 4:30pm, the garage was open and I went to the front door and knocked. After about 10 minutes of trying to get someone to come to the door, a vehicle pulled into the drive. It was a younger man and child, who I asked if he knew Mr. Roy. He confirmed he did and I asked if he could summon him for me. He went into the building and a few minutes later Mr. Roy came outside. He informed me he was having trouble with the phone line, but it should be fixed by the following Monday 5/11. He also informed me, there was still a part on back order he was waiting on to repair my receiver and that he would contact me once it arrived and everything was finished. He was hopeful it would be within the "next week or so". After another 2 weeks had passed with no contact, I attempted to call again on 5/21 and received an automated message that the number could not be completed as dialed, or the service had been disconnected. I drove back to the location the following Wednesday 5/27 around 4:30pm to try to make face-to-face contact. A vehicle was in the drive when I arrived and when knocking on the door I could hear a voice inside, but no one answered the door. I returned again the following day 5/28 at around 12:30pm. This time a different vehicle was in the drive, but again no one answered the door when I knocked. Because of the lack of communication, disconnected phone service, and no one answering the door when there is someone obviously present, I can only assume this business and Mr. Roy has no intention of either 1) repairing my property or 2) returning my property. I filed a complaint with the BBB and the Kentucky Attorney General's office and was waiting on the responses from both to come back before posting any reviews to give Mr. Roy more than ample time to respond. Neither the BBB nor the Attorney General's office were able to get any response from Mr. Roy and suggested I file a suit with Small Claims Court if I wanted to pursue the matter further. Luckily, no money was exchanged however my property was never returned.
    - Chris S.
  • C
    The experience in the beginning was really bad, they didn't show up when they were supposed to, but the cable is fine. It has taken them a lot of time and phone calls to get them. I am using them. The person who showed up was professional.
    - Mary B.
  • F
    We had great difficulty on several occasions getting in touch with this company to find out what was going on with our furniture.  They finally let us know that they were having an auction on a Monday afternoon.  
    They sold an antique oak table for $10,  a cherry dining room table and 6 chairs for $20, poker table with poker chips and card shuffler, burled wood coffee table, Flexsteel sofa, end table, two wing back chairs, and a cherry liquor cabinet for a grand total of $397.  Their commision was $138.95, leaving us with a grand check of 258.05.  This after paying them $250 to move the articles to their site.
    It makes on wonder if they don't have friends and/or family invited to the auctions to acquire things to sell for great profit at a later time and different place.
    I would not have used them in the first place if Everything But the House had been able to accept furniture at the time.  Would have done much better selling on Craig's List.

    - Ann B.
  • A

    I accepted the offer from Microsoft to upgrade my computer from Windows 7 to Windows 10. After the changes were made, I couldn't get beyond the first screen. I took the computer to Steve, the owner of Pandora Computer. He was able to get into the computer but it wasn't performing correctly. Steve tried to recover Windows 7 per the offer from Microsoft but there was a problem trying to accomplish it. In addition, there was virtually no information on the internet regarding Windows 10 to help him. The only way he could fix the computer was to download all my files and wipe the computer. He then reinstalled Windows 7 as it had originally come from the factory and install my files. I am very pleased with the results. It is back to pre Windows 10 download condition.

    In addition, he spent time helping my wife to download pictures from her phone to the computer. This was beyond what he had to do, but was very gracious in showing her how to do it. I would certainly use his services again as I have one other time.

    - Richard F.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Specialized Services in Erlanger

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!