Overhead Door Company of Northern Kentucky

A 125 Reviews

Founded 1921 • Angie's List since August 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

2571 Ritchie Street Unit E

Crescent Springs, KY 41017

Description

Overhead Door Company of Northern Kentucky has been servicing Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati communities since 1947. We are The Genuine. The Original and are the only authorized Overhead Door distributor located in Northern Kentucky. Our technicians are garage door experts and are certified by the International Door Association. As an authorized Overhead Door distributor, we provide only the highest quality products and unsurpassed customer service. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. Emergency rates vary. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

125 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
105
B Rated
11
C Rated
3
D Rated
3
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (118)door (10)awning installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 125 reviews
A

RATED

10/25/2020

Fast - easy and cheaper than planned. Technician was professional, safe and on time. Did exactly what he said and made me feel extremely comfortable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix a broken door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

A

RATED

08/04/2020

Kyle did a great job. Nice, professional, and hard working. The door looks great and is very sturdy. The opener is very quiet. Very happy with Kyle and the whole job. Left everything clean. Thanks, Kyle! And thanks, also, to the salesman, Mike. You made it easy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage door and new Opener installed Removal of old door and opener.

CATEGORY awnings

COST $2,010

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. We appreciate the kind words. We are very fortunate to have a great great team of technicians. If you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to call.
A

RATED

05/01/2020

Service representative, Brad Hinton, was prompt, professional, courteous and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a capacitor

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for selecting Overhead Door Company of Northern Kentucky. Feel free to call call us if you need anything in the future.
A

RATED

03/19/2020

Rep very polite and did an excellent job. Very responsive to my call was here within 2 hours of placing my call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dual springs replaced one had broke; rehinge two brackets that over time had broken loose and I had tried to fix

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for selecting Overhead Door Company of Northern Kentucky. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service. Please tell all your friends and family about us. If you need anything in the future please give us a call.
A

RATED

03/05/2020

Great, Nick did a great job, and if I ever have another problem, I will ask for him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Springs replaced,( 1 broken) and a new opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

A

RATED

03/02/2020

Great work. Kyle called ahead and showed up on time, was very knowledgeable and informative about the condition of my motors/tracks/doors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service garage door motors by Kyle Williams

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for selecting us to repair your garage door. We appreciate you taking time to post comments about your experience with us. If there is anything we can do in the future, please don’t hesitate to call.
A

RATED

12/27/2019

Our garage door opener was not working from either the door pad, the keypad or the remote. I called the company and they were able to schedule us for the next day. Jason came out and fixed all the problems within an hour or so. He was very professional and the charge was reasonable. We had another company came out a few days ago and the person couldn't fix it. We are very happy with the service an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Opener not working

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $110

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to be of service. If you need anything in the future please give us a call.
A

RATED

12/14/2019

Spring was replaced within 2 hours is service call. Brad was professional, friendly and helpful in demonstrating how to maintain my door and springs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door spring replaced

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for selecting us
A

RATED

11/13/2019

They did a fantastic job! Kyle W. was so polite and professional. Will definitely call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

I called this morning at 7:45 and set up an appointment for late morning the same day. A very professional team arrived at 11:30 and completed the repair in an hour. Very pleased with the promptness and work accomplished by a very professional team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace broken garage door spring

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial garage doors and openers, retractable awnings, garage flooring & storage systems, dock equipment, steel entry doors. Sales, Service and Installation. Visit our showroom & parts department.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes