Mella Window & Carpet Cleaning

A269 REVIEWS

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since April 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1418 Chesapeake St

Covington, KY 41011

Description

Mella Window & Carpet Cleaning - Locally owned/operated. Serving all of NKY and Greater Cincinnati. Check us out at www.mellaservices.com or follow us on Facebook. Clearly The Best Choice!...

Verified Reviews

269 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Carpet Cleaning (160)Window Cleaning (131)Upholstery Cleaning (12)Floor Cleaning and Waxing (10)Pressure Washing (8)Oriental Rug Cleaning (6)Windows (4)Screen repair (4)Gutter Cleaning (4)Flooring Sales and Installation (2)Roof Cleaning (1)Ceramic Tile (1)
Showing 1-10 of 269 reviews
A

RATED

01/11/2019

I have used Mella before for window and carpet cleaning services and we have always been happy. This is the first time we have used them for flooring installation services and we were very happy. They installed some new carpeting in our house and did great work. We had many compliments while doing some holiday party hosting and we will certainly use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Installation

CATEGORY flooring

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your business over the years. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again. Keep it up, for another trip to MI. Lol
A

RATED

09/10/2018

Installers were professional and complete. They informed me of any issues and did a great job overcoming any problems to give me a beautiful final result. I will definately work with them again. They have also cleared ed my carpets and did a wonderful job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet installation

CATEGORY carpet cleaners, flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to do a review and give us an A rating. Glad we could help. I’m sure we’ll see each other soon enough!! Sincerely, BJ
A

RATED

07/18/2018

The team cleaned the entire house windows, interior, exterior, screens and sills. They were efficient and profession. They wore booties when inside the house. I did a check before they left and there were a couple of areas that I asked them to redo/touch up. The did them without issue. There was one basement window that they were unable to do, due to the build up. I would have appreciated if they ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows Cleaned

CATEGORY window cleaning, replacement windows

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to have cleaned for you and for the great rating. I appreciate that you mentioned the crew was happy to touch up a few areas that you pointed out. Hope we can clean for you again. Have you tried our carpet cleaning?! Sincerely, BJ David
A

RATED

06/25/2018

Very courteous and business like. Did a very thorough job. Windows look great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house window cleaning including screens and tracks

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business. We appreciate it! I hope we can clean for you again...you should try our carpet cleaning!! Have a great end of the summer season! Sincerely, BJ [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

02/19/2018

Quick and thorough. Can’t ask for much more!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $126

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for a great review and an A rating. We appreciate business and hope we can clean for you again soon! Try our window cleaning! Sincerely, BJ David Owner/Operator
A

RATED

01/13/2018

Fantastic! They were professional, fast and did an amazing job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window cleaning. Some were skylights!

CATEGORY window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Short, sweet A rating! Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Glad we could clean for you. Hope we can serve you again have you tried our carpet cleaning?! Happy New Year, BJ David Owner/Operator
A

RATED

12/11/2017

Very affordable and congenial. Nothing bad to say about them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your continued business over the past 3 years. We sincerely appreciate it. Best wishes to you this holiday season. Sincerely, BJ David Owner/Operator
C

RATED

12/10/2017

I realize some of my windows will not look completely clear but there are streaks in almost every corner of the windows that were cleaned.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bought 20 window deal on Angie's list

CATEGORY carpet cleaners, window cleaning

COST $159

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We always want to make our customers happy. I need to ask though, is your review for a service 4 years ago? I just want to make sure I’m on the same page. Let me know. Thanks! Sincerely, BJ David Owner / Operator Bj@mellaservices.com
A

RATED

09/20/2017

Great. They did a great job. We're early and took less than an hour. My windows really needed the cleaning and I was unable to do it myself. Thought the cost was really good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Need all my windows cleaned in my home.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review and rating of an A. Glad we could be early for you. Hope you have a great fall season and that we can clean for you again. Sincerely BJ David Owner/operator
A

RATED

09/06/2017

Very prompt, professional, and good price. I decided to go with a smaller, more local company, but have used Mella in the past and would use again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I got a quote from them for window washing in a large 2 story duplex that I own.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, window cleaning

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2017

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Window Cleaning, Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Exterior House Washing, Pressure Washing, Oriental Rug Cleaning. FLOORING SALES & INSTALLATION

Services Not Offered

Blind Cleaning

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.