Creative Home Solutions

A 53 Reviews

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since June 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • HIC-L00246
  • Trade License Locale
  • OH
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160131
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1518 W Midland Trail Rd

Ashland, KY 41102

Description

The exterior of your home is the first thing people see, so let Creative Home Solutions help you keep it looking its best! We have earned some of the industries highest accolades (CertainTeed, Select Shingle Master -- IKO, Shield Pro Installer -- Owens Corning, Preferred Contractor -- Mastic Home Exteriors, Master Elite) We offer efficient service, with 90% of our roofing/siding jobs can be completed in a single day. We offer free estimates for major exterior projects. We also standby our work - all labor comes with a 3 year warranty, and all roofs can come with the option of a manufacturer’s lifetime warranty. We also offer emergency 24/7 services for those in need....

Verified Reviews

53 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
41
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
roofing (44)gutter installation (17)siding (8)garage building (2)landscape lighting (1)deck building (8)fencing (6)window (4)roof cleaning (2)insulation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
A

RATED

09/27/2020

The job went very well. Joel and his team reengineered a tricky part of the roof to make things more reliable. The site was kept clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace roof shingles, some roof repair.

CATEGORY roofing,garage builders

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I don't think that was Creative Home Solutions
D

RATED

07/13/2020

She came out to look at the job, was supposed to call me with estimate but never heard from her again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New porch roof

CATEGORY decks,roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

F

RATED

05/30/2020

Came out, took a look, never heard from again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing, siding, carport reconstruction

CATEGORY roofing,siding

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mrs. [Member Name Removed] Sorry for the way you feel. We talked to your husband Doug while we were there. He wanted us to take off old siding and move it around on your house. We follow insurance guidelines and THEY DID NOT PAY FOR THAT KIND OF WORK. We explained to Doug we wouldn't do it so we never once gave you an estimate. We give estimates to all homeowners who want it done the right way not...
A

RATED

04/30/2020

Complete roof tear off and re-install Everything went very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete roof tear off and re-install

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review. Looking forward to working together again
A

RATED

08/13/2019

TJ kept me informed every step, and the roof was completed to our complete satisfaction. They even power washed the house and trimmed some trees and the grounds around the house for us which we sorely needed and were so glad they were able to do that.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete roofing, including new decking.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] could you please call me at 304-523-7663. Thanks Curt Clevenger Owner of Creative Home Solutions
A

RATED

04/25/2019

There were quite a few issues with our old roof and Curt was able to give us a complete roof replacement for less than we expected. The work was scheduled and completed within a reasonable time frame. The roofing team quickly finished the job and cleaned up after themselves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a roof leak over our garage and we had Curt come and give us an estimate.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $6,195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

From Team Creative. Thanks for trusting Creative Home Solutions for all your roofing needs.
A

RATED

04/05/2019

It was excellent! Everything was on time and on budget and they actually finished the roof earlier than expected. They spent the next hour and a half going through our yard to ensure there were no nails or debris. Cannot speak enough to their professionalism throughout the entire job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They removed the old roof and installed a new roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2017

A

RATED

04/04/2019

​They worked for us a couple of times, They helped us power-washed the house, some remodeling including electrical work, landscaping and repair the roof. they also built a deck on the back of the house, put some shed on the house for us they also built a fence and they did some outdoor lighting too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Very professional! Came on time, The quality was a 10 the followed up was great, do what i ask for. The price was very competitive.

CATEGORY decks,fences,roofing,siding,garage builders,roof cleaning,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2018

A

RATED

04/03/2019

It was great. Everything was clean, completed quickly and hassle-free.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2018

A

RATED

03/27/2019

It went great. Showed up on time, perfectly on schedule, cleaned up the mess, and no call backs on their end or mine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2018

Services Offered

Siding, Roofing, Decks & Porches, Drywall, Doors, Demolition, Masonry, Lighting, Flooring, Foundations, Concrete, General Remodeling, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Home restoration

Services Not Offered

Landscaping, Pressure Washing, Gutter Repair & Replacement

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes