Covenant Roofing and Construction, LLC

A9 REVIEWS

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since July 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

3118 SE Arbor Dr

Topeka, KS 66605

Description

Simply put. ..Covenant Roofing & Construction, LLC keeps its promises, and is quickly becoming a premier roofing, gutter, and siding repair and replacement company. Covenant is an Owens Corning Preferred Contractor, and is owned and operated by experienced, former executives of large roofing and supply businesses. The managing member of the company is a former State Assistant Attorney General, who spent much of his career protecting consumers from unscrupulous contractors. Covenant's owners, sales and production team, and installation crews are meticulous at the job site, and believe in establishing long-term relationships with their customers. Our representatives receive specialized training in hail, wind, and insurance claims, and we'll handle your claim from inception through completion so you can remain hassle/worry- free during the process. In addition to the manufacturers' warranty, we also provide various workmanship warranties on all our roofing systems, and we install many different kinds depending on the customer's individualized needs. We regularly receive insurance and real estate referrals, and look forward to exceeding your expectations in repairing or installing your new roofing system, guttering/downspouts, and/or siding. We look forward to serving you and exceeding your expectations!...

Verified Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Roofing (9)Gutters (2)Siding (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
A

RATED

10/10/2019

He was great. He explained what needed to be done and how it should be done and gave us several options.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
attic venting

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

A

RATED

08/16/2019

They did good. They did it on time. They did it within the budget.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put a new roof.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

A

RATED

08/14/2019

They were great to work with on my replacement roof and gutters. Got the job done quickly. Very clean, did not leave a mess when the job was finished. Customer service was great as well especially in dealing with my insurance company on additional repairs. I would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing and gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

A

RATED

08/13/2019

Great, prompt, professional tear off of old roofing and installation of new decking and shingles on house and detached garage. Installed new siding on dormer and roof offset wall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY roofing, siding

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2018

A

RATED

08/13/2019

It went very well, they are on time and they didn't try to up sell me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced our roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2017

A

RATED

02/27/2018

The project went well. We had some haggling over the extra costs about some unknown problems but that was settled and it was done in a timely fashion. There is some "puckering" of the shingles on the north side so I am waiting for warmer weather to see if those areas will smooth out. That was my reason for "good" on the quality. A wait & see.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roofing of a large unattached garage

CATEGORY roofing

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2018

A

RATED

01/04/2016

quick estimates, great service, good product

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace roofing shindles

CATEGORY roofing

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2014

A

RATED

04/17/2014

In the end I chose to go with a contractor who a friend had referred me to. I certainly would not hesitate to use Covenant for any future jobs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Was contacted by Nathan after doing a Homeadvisors.com search and requesting bids for a re-roof & gutter replacement. Nathan reached out to me next business day and scheduled an appointment to look at the roof. His estimate was very good and most importantly in-depth. Unlike some other roofers who came out, Nathan got on the roof, pulled back shingles and pointed out problem areas. He had pictures to accompany his proposal and was very pleasant. He did not try to up sell me or suggest work that was not needed.

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

COST $5,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2014

A

RATED

03/10/2014

We had a lot of damamge froma hail storm

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing, painting, guttering and staining of house

CATEGORY roofing

COST $16

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2013

    Services Offered

    Repair and Installation of roofing, guttering/downspouts, siding, and window systems, backed by a start-right warranty, and we'll provide an estimate/proposal free of charge, and have the job completed within 10 days of entering an agreement. We also perform many other peripheral services so please feel free to ask your sales representative during our visit.

    Services Not Offered

    We offer all services related above, and only those services.

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.