Platinum Painting Inc.

A20 REVIEWS

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since October 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6330 Robinhood Ln

Shawnee, KS 66203

Description

Platinum Painting Inc. has been in business for 16 years. We are proud to mention we have zero issues with our customers over that time. We provide both residential and commercial services. Interior and exterior painting as well as other services....

Verified Reviews

20 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
20
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (14)house painting (9)pressure washing (4)woodworking (3)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
A

RATED

06/15/2018

Extremely professional, easy to work with, meticulous. Would highly recommend to anyone who expects a high level of craftsmanship. We’ve also used them for whole house interior painting...excellent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2018

A

RATED

02/11/2018

Platinum Painting was great. They were able to fit us into their schedule very quickly, and their work was excellent. Jason was a perfectionist and went beyond what was required in clean-up. We will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting-one room and one two ceilings

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2018

A

RATED

02/02/2018

Excellent! Charlie's team arrived as promised and worked very hard. They finished early too. They did such a great job. We will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting, caulking, replacing window panes and other small house repairs.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2018

A

RATED

10/29/2017

Platinum Painting Inc. is an absolutely awesome painting company. The owner evaluates your house to make a good decision on paint type and required repair. He takes into consideration the siding, the age, the condition, and how the homeowner wants their house to look. His staff are each adult, each a professional painter with years of experience in painting and preparation. In addition, they are v...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior woodpecker damage repair and paint.

CATEGORY woodworking, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2017

A

RATED

08/17/2017

Great job, very professional and careful to make sure we got what we wanted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
almost the entire inside of our house

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $4,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2017

A

RATED

08/16/2017

Charlie, the owner, was prompt every time he said he would be by and his crew was awesome!! We were so comfortable with his crew being at our house and we were even out of town for part of the time and we felt very comfortable having them there while we were gone. After the job was done, Charlie fixed every thing we wanted touched up, not that there was much and it wasn't major, and he didn't want...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Platinum Painting painted our house August 2017.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2017

A

RATED

08/03/2017

We got together on the price and the colors. Within four days the entire job was complete and completed to my satisfaction. I cannot ask for more than that. These are really great people to work with. They even replaced one board in the side rail that I did not know needed replacing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lamonte Painting had painted my house earlier this spring. I was completely happy with that job so I decided to have them paint my deck, inside, outside and floor.

CATEGORY pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2017

A

RATED

05/31/2017

The Platinum team were courteous, prompt and professional. The job was done as they said it would be. Cleanup was phenomenal. They will be my first call for future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed wallpaper and painted master bath, including ceiling. Fixed drywall damage.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2017

A

RATED

02/13/2017

They did a very nice job. Couldn't have asked for better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Under some time pressure to get a closet painted before a closet install.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2017

A

RATED

01/24/2017

The result was a perfect match, indistinguishable from the rest of the room. The workmen did an excellent job of confining the drywall dust and mess, and cleaning up on completion. All was done in a professional manner for the agreed upon estimate. Platinum Painting has my recommendation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Damage from a recent plumbing leak was repaired by Platinum Painting LLC. A section of ceiling drywall had to be replaced. The Platinum Painting people removed the old section of ceiling, put up new drywall, matched the “knock down” texture and repainted.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2016

Services Offered

Residential and commercial interior and exterior painting, drywall repairs, faux finishes, wood repair & replacement, exterior painting, stucco repair, wood rot repair & replacement, gutter cleaning & installation, storm window repair & replacement, power washing.

Services Not Offered

Industrial

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.