FRESH KC WATER

A87 REVIEWS

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since April 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6917 Martindale Rd Suite C

Shawnee, KS 66218

Description

Fresh KC Water is a full service owner operated Water Treatment Company specializing in residential & commercial water treatment equipment. Fresh KC Water has served the Kansas City and surrounding area for more than 30 years. In that time we have completed thousands of residential & commercial projects. With our experience you can be sure we can get the job done right. That's why more than half of our business is from customer referrals. We offer expert installation, maintenance and repair services by a team of highly skilled factory trained professionals. With a warehouse full of parts and equipment all of your water treatment solutions are just minutes away. Whether you need new installations, routine maintenance or emergency repair service, you can count on Fresh KC Water for all of your residential and commercial water treatment needs. If you are looking for a top quality Water Quality Association Master Water Specialist, at an affordable price, Fresh KC Water is the company for you....

Verified Reviews

87 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Water Filtration and Softening (87)Water Coolers (8)
Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews
A

RATED

11/11/2019

Excellent. Jon did a very nice job. Was very punctual, professional and very responsive. He is easy to work with, and highly recommend. The unit was a little more expensive than one could probably have gotten, but with the quality seemed very good and he gives an excellent guarantee and follow up service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had the water softener replaced.

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

A

RATED

11/07/2019

Great! Always dependable, professional, and honest! Our water is the BEST we've ever had:)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water service for softener and reverse osmosis

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

A

RATED

10/24/2019

Great job. Very professional. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed new filters for our RO system

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

A

RATED

10/11/2019

Jon has been to our home before, great service, professional. Thank you soo much!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water softener repair.

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

A

RATED

09/10/2019

Perfect. Jon is a professional and did an excellent job Very responsive and all ways on time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install reverse osmosis

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

A

RATED

07/12/2019

Great--in and out in 30 minutes, team of 2.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual servicing of my home water softener

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2019

A

RATED

03/30/2019

It went very well I cannot imagine that it could be done any better by anyone else. Jon truly cares about his customers and their needs. His prices are very fair and a services are exemplary. For many years he has demonstrated going the extra mile for me as a customer. I would recommend and refer Jon & his company without hestation and with the confidence in knowing that he would do the same for t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Care of existing water system

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2019

A

RATED

03/30/2019

Very well! Found out our water system is much better than what we had been told a yr ago. Technician was very nice n thorough in servicing our water system too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2019

A

RATED

03/16/2019

Jon arrived during the promised service window and quickly had my R/O filters changed and did the necessary checks to make sure my water softener was working properly. He explained everything her was doing as he went along so I understood.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual maintenance on my water softener and R/O system

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2019

A

RATED

03/08/2019

It went quite well. Jon was thorough and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water softening annual service.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2019

Services Offered

SERVICE, SALES & REPAIR OF WATER SOFTENERS, WATER FILTERS & REVERSE OSMOSIS DRINKING SYSTEMS.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover Available, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.