Flury-Hinderks Insurance Agency

A 81 Reviews

Founded 1950 • Angie's List since June 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

10740 Nall Ave. Ste 310

Overland Park, KS 66211

Description

We are available for calls, texts or emails and the office is fully operational during the Coronavirus crisis. Flury-Hinderks Insurance is your trusted Insurance Advisor. Fully licensed in; Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Texas, Colorado, Arizona, California, Utah, Iowa, Nebraska and Arkansas. As an Independent Insurance Agent, we compare insurance rates for you and provide quality advice and coverage tailored for you and your family. We will help guide you through the options available today and insure you and your family at the best possible cost. Unlike direct insurance providers, an independent insurance agency has the flexibility to provide quotes from different companies and give you the most peace of mind for your money. In most cases, we can save you money by bundling your insurance policies together....

Verified Reviews

81 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
78
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
insurance agent (80)
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
A

RATED

03/30/2020

Excellent...very responsive and professional. All details were explained and offered options. So happy to find a broker that actually services his client with detailed information and a caring attitude. Every time I talked to the person answering the phone, even they were exceptional. 10 in my book!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Looking for good insurance coverage at a reasonable price.

CATEGORY

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the very positive feedback and review. We are proud of our staff and so glad they were able to help you out. Thank for being part of our Flury-Hinderks customer family and please contact us anytime!
A

RATED

03/29/2020

Awesome!! Timely and professional. Also very reasonable with price

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insurance quote

CATEGORY insurance companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review! We are so happy to have you as part of the Flury-Hinderks customer family.
A

RATED

01/10/2020

Very well. Dan was very responsive and diligent in searching out the best policies for our situation. In the end we saved a lot of money too. He offered a lot of advice on what was needed for quality coverage, and didn’t just try to go for the cheapest policy to get our business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New insurance policies

CATEGORY insurance companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the positive review and kind words regarding our staff. So glad we could save you some money in the process. Please call or e-mail if you need anything at all and welcome to our Flury-Hinderks Insurance family!
A

RATED

12/13/2019

Great to work with. I was happy with the quotes. Will use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home and auto insurance.

CATEGORY insurance companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review! We are so happy to have you as part of the Flury-Hinderks customer family.
A

RATED

09/26/2019

Impeccable service, knowledgeable about our specific needs even though we’re out of state. Prompt and professional. Saved us thousands of dollars besides getting us better coverage.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Auto and homeowners insurance

CATEGORY insurance companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the positive review and kind words regarding our staff. So glad we could save you some money in the process. Please call or e-mail if you need anything at all and welcome to our Flury-Hinderks Insurance family!
A

RATED

08/14/2019

Dan was fantastic in making sure that I was covered well and with the best company at the best price!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finding renters and auto insurance

CATEGORY insurance companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review! We are so happy to have you as part of the Flury-Hinderks customer family.
A

RATED

08/14/2019

I had an great experience with Flury-Hinderks Insurance Agency. Dan Dolan was excellent! Quick to respond, professional, friendly and explained everything thoroughly. Would highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Homeowners Insurance

CATEGORY insurance companies

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the positive review and kind words regarding our staff. Please call or e-mail if you need anything at all and welcome to our Flury-Hinderks Insurance family!
A

RATED

06/20/2019

Dan was responsive and gave me quote right away. We exchanged a few emails to setlle down to the coverage that I needed. Overall, highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Getting auto insurance coverage

CATEGORY insurance companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review! We are so happy to have you as part of the Flury-Hinderks customer family.
A

RATED

06/17/2019

Dan was extremely patience and diligent in helping me convert my homeowners insurance policy from another company to a new carrier. He kept me informed and followed up on all the paperwork with both the new insurance company and my current mortgage company. Everything went very smoothly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New homeowners insurance policy

CATEGORY insurance companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the very positive feedback and review. We are so glad Dan could answer all your questions and help you in the transition. Thank for being part of our Flury-Hinderks customer family and please contact us anytime!
A

RATED

06/14/2019

The process was easy, the rep I worked with, Dan Dolan, was knowledgeable and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchased home and auto insurance to replace the current insurance I had for several years.

CATEGORY insurance companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review! We are so happy to have you as part of the Flury-Hinderks customer family.

Services Offered

Automobile Insurance, Homeowners Insurance, Landlord Insurance, Life Insurance, Recreational Vehicle Insurance, Watercraft/Boat Insurance,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No