Dryer Vent Wizard of Kansas City West

A70 REVIEWS

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since December 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 17:00
Thursday
08:00 - 17:00
Friday
08:00 - 17:00
Saturday
08:00 - 17:00

Company Contact

6109 W 127th Terrace

Overland Park, KS, 66209

Description

Dryer Vent Servicing -- That's all we do! But we do a lot with dryer vents, including cleaning, repairs, re-routing, alteration and new installations. We work with all components of the dryer vent, including cleaning the lint tray cavity when needed, and even opening the dryer to remove lint build-up inside the shell of the dryer. Everything we do either reduces the fire hazard (15,000 dryer fires per year) or improves the efficiency of the dryer (faster drying and lower utility bills). Two technicians provide service for Dryer Vent Wizard of Kansas City West. We do not do dryer mechanical or electrical repairs. Call your local appliance repair company for that service. However, if your dryer requires more than one 45 minute cycle to dry a heavy load of towels or jeans, you most likely need dryer VENT service. Do NOT buy a new dryer if your dryer is drying slowly. Replacing a dryer while your vent needs attention will not improve drying time, and can damage the new dryer!...

Verified Reviews

70 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Dryer Vent Cleaning (68)Heating and Air Conditioning (3)Uncategorized Services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
A

RATED

09/12/2019

Excellent. Ramon, the service technician, arrived on time for the appointment. After diagnosing the situation, he provided me with a complete estimate of all services required and the related cost. The work was completed timely and professionally and our dryer is working great again now that our system has been cleaned.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2019

A

RATED

09/10/2019

Great! Very professional and knowledgeable!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection, cleaning and new dryer vent outside installed!

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

A

RATED

12/08/2018

Great service especially explaining the work needed before he began. It was taking 2 hours to dry one load of clothes. Condensation formed on pipe and was dripping on the floor. Worked with my timeframe. Pleasant and fast technician.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning and re-rout of hose.

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2018

A

RATED

09/07/2018

went very well person was well knowledged and very personable , Prices are rather on the high end compared to other providers but was quick to take care of my need right away. would Hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2018

A

RATED

06/07/2018

Prompt professional and did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned dryer vent

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2018

B

RATED

05/26/2018

I felt the amount was very expensive to for replacing the vents and an hour and a half job. the service tech did a good job but kept soliciting his number so he could start his own handy man service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dryer vent system needed to be replaced as lint was clogging it

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $603

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2018

A

RATED

05/17/2018

Outstanding service! Harold was extremely knowledgeable and professional, and took his time to do the job right. He educated us on what to do going forward, and even discovered that our vent hadn't been hooked up when the house was built (something that two other vent cleaning providers never found), because he actually went into the attic to check the vent routing rather than just climbing a ladd...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2017

Service Provider Response

We replaced two sections of non-code plastic vent with UL-listed all-metal material, significantly reducing the fire hazard while also improving dryer efficiency and drying time. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
A

RATED

02/05/2018

The tech showed up at the appointed time and got right to work. He worked efficiently and did a thorough job. He replaced the venting materials from the dryer to the outside and they seem to be of good quality and the work done well. The price was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean and replace dryer venting

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $212

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and kind words. This job did not require vent cleaning, but with other changes resulted in a lower fire hazard and very fast drying time.
A

RATED

11/18/2017

great! Professional and thorough - I would definitely call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dryer vent cleaning and other dryer miscellaneous

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback for us. The air flow in your dryer vent was more than doubled at this job, so your house is definitely now safer and greener.
A

RATED

07/09/2017

I called on Friday and they came the next morning. This was the second time I had used them and I had confidence that I would get another professional job. They checked the airflow and determined that there was some reduction flow and it needed cleaning. The whole job was done in less than an hour. They arrived on time and contacted me prior to coming.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I noticed some additional drying time needed for towels. They did a professional inspection and estimated the work to include cleaning the inside of the dryer and the 20 feet of piping to outside wall.

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2017

Service Provider Response

We always appreciate being called by previous customers. Thank you for your business and for providing the review.