Dean the Granite Guy

A 150 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since July 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

11501 Conser St

Overland Park, KS 66210

Description

Have the Dean Experience - Professional Quality Craftsmen ensure that your kitchen is functional in ONE DAY. We pride ourselves in our customer experience. Our Quality extends to all parts of the kitchen and bath. My LICENSED MASTER PLUMBER handles ALL THE PLUMBING. MY LICENSED MASTER ELECTRICIAN handles all the electrical needs. My Professional Tile Installer will create an amazing kitchen backsplash, total shower installation, floor or fireplace. My Granite Installers are the best in the city and the well choreographed dance of tradesmen coming and going ensures that your project is effectively and efficiently completed,...

Verified Reviews

150 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
141
B Rated
8
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
countertop installation (139)marble and granite (107)tile installation (57)plumber (48)home remodeling (36)electrician (6)cabinet making (6)lighting installation (5)interior painting (2)iron work (2)garage door repair and installation (2)hardwood flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
A

RATED

07/08/2020

Dean and his team did an incredible job on our kitchen refresh. He was kind and professional throughout the process and treated us with the utmost respect, even though I know this wasn't the biggest job for him. He educated us along the way about the process, without coming off as arrogant. Additionally, while we were working to make a decision, he never pushed us to make a decision quickly, unlik...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace existing countertops, install backsplash, install new sink and faucet.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

Images

Photo for Dean the Granite Guy - 11501 Conser St, Overland Park, KS - 38703435

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member. Its important that all our customers have the same experience that both of you had. We take great pride in your satisfaction. Another successful Dean Experience.
A

RATED

05/19/2020

Everything went perfectly well. Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and punctual!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Granite countertop, back splash, sink, faucet and garbage disposal.

CATEGORY countertops,plumbing,marble & granite

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for those kind words. We take great pride in providing this kind of experience. Our name is attached to your project so its very important to ensure its successful completion and your satisfaction. Another successful Dean Experience.
A

RATED

04/30/2020

Our bathroom remodel looks amazing! Dean has a great crew who does really great work. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Member. We take great pride in our work. Our experienced pros have a eye for detail and an understanding of what elements create a successful bathroom. You and your wife will certainly enjoy your custom designed expanded shower, your personal shower heads, beautiful soaking tub and one of a kind personally designed and installed barn door to keep the bathroom light from shining into the ...
A

RATED

04/09/2020

Dean and his crew did an excellent job. The job was done quickly and seamlessly. The final outcome was perfect. I love my new kitchen!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Granite counter tops, backsplash, kitchen sink, garbage disposal

CATEGORY countertops,plumbing,marble & granite

COST $4,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member. My guys have had a lot of practice over the past years. Every customer desires to have their job completed seamlessly, professionally and on time. You hired me to provide the Dean Experience which ,in this case, produced a kitchen usable by noon that same day and a new tile backspash laid and grouted by noon the following day. Trustworthy, loyal, clean and timely the Dean Experie...
A

RATED

03/05/2020

Dean was very thorough in explaining the project, and what it would entail, who would be doing the work, and the entire granite process from quarry to installation. The guys that did the work were easy to work with, making sure we were happy every step of the way. If we questioned something they would change it, no problem. Finished product was just like we wanted it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New countertops and backsplash in the kitchen.

CATEGORY countertops,marble & granite

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member. This is the “Dean Experience “ at work. QUALITY products, QUALITY service and QUALITY craftsmen. Our specialists work diligently to ensure your project turns out the way you wanted it. .
A

RATED

01/10/2020

It went smoothly, the work was done timely, professionally and the price was fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom and garage door repairs

CATEGORY electrician,garage doors,lighting,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Member. What you stated are all hallmarks of “THE DEAN EXPERIENCE” and something we strive for in every project.
A

RATED

01/09/2020

We had a contractor walk off the job leaving several things unfinished. Dean had his guys come in and finished everything within a couple days. Due to weather one project was delayed but only due to weather. We did not have to pay a dime until everything was finished. Would highly recommend Dean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trim, interior doors, and an exterior door

CATEGORY countertops

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member. We take great oride in our work because even though its your house, its our name on the work. THAT means a lot to us and something that we bring to every project. You had the full on “DEAN EXPERIENCE”.
A

RATED

12/11/2019

This was a very satisfying remodel. The craftsmen were pleasant, punctual, polite and detailed. Dean kept me up to date the entire time. I would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Partial bathroom remodeling

CATEGORY custom cabinets,countertops,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for those kind words. When you are OUR customer you are OUR customer for life. Thats what the Dean Experience is. Unparalleled quality and craftsmen that actually care how it turns out. We are proud of our accomplishments and appreciate you taking the time to let other people know about The Dean Experience.
A

RATED

10/07/2019

Dean was excellent and easy to work with. He was able to get our flooring project completed ahead of the originally scheduled appointment. The installers were nice and professional. Overall, it was a great experiencecand we love our new floors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two small bathroom floors re-tiled

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $1,150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member. Its important to me that you had the professional approach that we take to our business. You got the full on DEAN EXPERIENCE which we provide to each and every one of our customers.
A

RATED

08/10/2019

Very pleased with the overall project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Granite counter tops, backsplash, sink, and garbage disposal

CATEGORY countertops,plumbing,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $7,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to let the other customers know about your Dean Experience. We enjoyed working with you and certainly look forward to the next project.

Services Offered

Template, Fabricate and Install Granite and Quartz Kitchen Counter Tops, Bathroom Vanity Counter Tops, Undermount Sinks, Custom Drill Faucet Holes, Perform the Plumbing with a Licensed Master Plumber, Provide Demolition, Do Backsplash and Floor Tiling. WE NOW OFFER BUTCHER BLOCK COUNTERTOPS

Services Not Offered

Our Services are Primarily Confined to the Interior of the Home,

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes