MIDWEST RADON

A75 REVIEWS

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since April 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

25005 W. 129th Terr.

Olathe, KS 66061

Description

Professional Radon Testing & Mitigation Services...

Verified Reviews

75 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
68
B Rated
5
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
Radon Detection and Reduction (75)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
A

RATED

01/07/2020

The process was smooth and handled professionally. The team did a review of our house layout, discussed the results of our initial radon testing, and recommended a plan for mitigating the issue. They were flexible with scheduling around the holidays and had the work taken care of in a morning. Levels of radon were completely eliminated as compared to the test before we had the system in place.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Radon Mitigation

CATEGORY radon testing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for providing insight to your positive experience. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know that we followed through with this goal.
A

RATED

12/19/2019

This review is way overdue. Around 4 years ago my wife and I purchased an older home with a partially finished basement in Shawnee, KS. At the time that the home inspection was done the radon levels came back right at the 4.0 pCi/L threshold. After putting it off for a while, I researched a lot of companies before deciding upon Midwest Radon to assist with the radon mitigation. The work was done i...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Radon Mitigation

CATEGORY radon testing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate you taking the time to describe your positive experience with our company....sooner or later! :-) Thank You.
A

RATED

11/26/2018

It went very well. The radon reading went down from a “7” to less than “1”.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a radon mitigation equipment.

CATEGORY radon testing

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

A

RATED

08/15/2018

We knew we likely had radon issues because the realtor told us the reading was 16. Midwest confirmed with their tests that it was 14. I engage them as the least expensive of the full service, reputable, radon mitigation services in the area. Our home has two crawlspaces separated by a finished basement so it created a problem for the budget services like the Radon SWAT Team. The fact that they wou...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Radon Remediation

CATEGORY radon testing

COST $2,645

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2018

A

RATED

03/16/2018

Our radon levels where very high (which was anywhere from 10-14) and we found this out about because a neighbor has a radon reader and did testing on all of us in our cul-de-sac. Only two of us had high levels, I thought I could air out our home, but that actually made the levels rise, which was super depressing. I originally found this company on BBB website as well as several other companies tha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our radon levels where very high which we found out about because a neighbor has a radon reader and did testing on all of us. Only two of us had high levels. Midwest Radon installed a Mitigation System to get rid of our Radon Levels

CATEGORY radon testing

COST $855

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2018

A

RATED

11/14/2017

Went great. Very quick, but thorough. Very professional and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Radon mitigation system.

CATEGORY radon testing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your feedback. If you ever have questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Best, The Staff at Midwest Radon
A

RATED

07/05/2017

They were prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. They explained things in layman's terms and kept us well-informed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Radon testing and a mitigation system

CATEGORY radon testing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks. We appreciate your feedback. If you ever have questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Best, The Staff at Midwest Radon
A

RATED

04/27/2017

Very well. From making the appointment to date of service, very nice guys! Definitely recommend and would hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing our radon fan

CATEGORY radon testing

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks. We appreciate your feedback. If you ever have questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Best, The Staff at Midwest Radon
A

RATED

12/29/2016

I just paid a little more than anybody else. We had a lot things going on and I was very happy with them but they charge a little more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put the detectors in, they did the check, and then I had the check repeated with my furnace checks.

CATEGORY radon testing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2006

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks. We appreciate your feedback. If you ever have questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Best, The Staff at Midwest Radon
A

RATED

05/01/2016

very good service. Wes was very accomodating with schedules and was very professional in his explanation and delivery of services. 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Radon inspection and review of installed system

CATEGORY radon testing

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks. We appreciate your feedback. If you ever have questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Best, The Staff at Midwest Radon

Services Offered

RADON REDUCTION/MITIGATION, RADON MEASUREMENT & RADON CONSULTATION.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.