Curt Pierson

A 85 Reviews

Founded 1971 • Angie's List since February 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2015-6405
  • Trade License Locale
  • Johnson County Kansas
  • Trade License Authority
  • Johnson County Contractor Licensing
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20151231
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

13641 S Sycamore

Olathe, KS 66062

Description

Curt Pierson Roofing/Construction Specialists Inc Johnson County Contractor License #2015-6405 10% discount up to 300.00 to Angie's list members. Free roof evaluations/inspections. Cash, Check, Visa & Mastercard Accepted....

Verified Reviews

85 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
76
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
3
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
roofing (83)skylight installation (10)
Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
A

RATED

05/07/2020

We had someone replace a few of them a few months ago but they did not do it right and they charged much more for their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
the pipes on the roof needed the seals replaced

CATEGORY roofing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you.
A

RATED

02/20/2019

Great. Curt was courteous and punctual for our initial meeting. The quote was fair and he even mentioned I could get a military rebate. The crew was very professional and conscientious. And the cleanup was great after they were done with the roof. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete re-roof of my Home

CATEGORY roofing,skylights

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2019

A

RATED

01/21/2019

Very high level of service. Curt was very responsive to our concerns. He worked directly with our insurance company to get us the maximum reimbursement. His crew did a first rate job on our new roof. Altogether, very pleased with the experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2018

A

RATED

01/07/2019

very professional operation In and out in two days with great looking roof

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace wood with composition singles

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2019

A

RATED

06/20/2018

Curt Showed up the day I called and gave me a quote. A few days later Jose came out and completed the job quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A section of my roof needed replaced due to water damage

CATEGORY roofing

COST $540

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2018

A

RATED

04/29/2018

Communication was very good. Execution was timely. They were able to fit us into their schedule very quickly. Cleanup was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure working with you and handling your roof needs. Your business is greatly appreciated. Curt
A

RATED

10/25/2017

Curt was very responsive and was able to fit us in quickly. Our original roof had thermal shingle damage due to lack of venting. Curt suggested additional venting to prolong the life of our new roof and for warranty support on the shingles. Very friendly and a pleasure to work with. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace original roof and install additional venting.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed].
A

RATED

09/18/2017

GREAT JOB AND EASY TO WORK WITH! THIS HARD-WORKING JOHNSON COUNTY REALTOR (STEVE GISH/PLATINUM REALTY/913-713-8588) WILL MOST DEFINITELY RECOMMEND (ALSO HARD-WORKING) CURT PIERSON ROOFING IN THE FUTURE!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
NEW ROOF DURING REAL ESTATE TRANSACTION

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2017

D

RATED

09/09/2017

I submitted a request on their website to get a bid for replacing my roof. We had recently had some bad storms and I figured most of the local roofing companies would be busy, so I expected to have to wait. I received a call the next day from a very nice person at their office. She told me that Curt would be out doing inspections and bids that week and would contact me to let me know when he could...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

A

RATED

08/05/2017

Excellent. He was very good. He was on time. He was very professional. His workers knew exactly what to do and they just did a fantastic job. I have a lot of people talking about how good my roof looks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roofed my house

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2015

Services Offered

Residential (single and multi family) Roof repair Roof replacement New home roofs Emergency services Inspections / Estimates Commercial* Warranty registrations Claims processing Insurance adjuster consultations Realtor’s: Re-inspections prior to listing Repair estimates during listing Roof Maintenance Program

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes