Ace Handyman Services (formerly Handyman Matters)

A 527 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2021-4797
  • Trade License Locale
  • Contractor License
  • Trade License Authority
  • Johnson County Kansas
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

14405 W 123rd Terrace

Olathe, KS 66062

Description

Additional phones - (913) 825-6205 & (913) 780-9090. Award winning. Background checks & Skill Assessments on employees. Uses licensed subcontractors for plumbing and electrical work....

Verified Reviews

527 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
431
B Rated
45
C Rated
23
D Rated
11
F Rated
17
Read reviews by category
handyman (416)interior painting (106)drywall (82)home remodeling (61)woodworking (57)plumbers (57)door installation (52)home remodeling (50)electrician (49)tile installation (44)general contractors (44)lighting (31)
Showing 1-10 of 527 reviews
A

RATED

01/15/2021

My home needed sub-floor repair due to the house settling a bit and my home builder cutting a few corners. My floors flexed enough to rattle dishes when you walked and creak on every other step. Jeremy and Alex arrived on time, were exceptionally professional in their work and actions, and in no time my floors were put right. A great experience, and I whole heartedly recommend them to anyone for h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sub-Floor Repair

CATEGORY contractors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time and writing a great review for us! I passed the kind words on to my craftsmen! We look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

01/06/2021

1st time using Ace and very pleased with the work. Laurie was very responsive with the estimate and communicated the process well. Jeremy, the craftsman, was great to work with. Punctual, attention to detail and performed quality work. Very professional and will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired leak and replaced waste pipe and replaced drywall in dining room

CATEGORY drywall,plumbing,chimney repair

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! [Member Name Removed] let us know what a pleasure it was working for you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to assisting you whenever you need us. Thanks!
A

RATED

12/08/2020

The tech worked consistently and diligently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
coating exterior metal stairs with epoxy and gripper

CATEGORY house painters,cabinet refacing

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Fantastic! We appreciate the kind words. We will let our craftsman know! Thank you so much!
A

RATED

09/28/2020

Pricing was fair and they did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Selling house. Must replace shower grout as a condition of sale.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hey Thanks Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the kind words! We hope you keep us in mind for projects that you come across in the future! Thanks again, Ace Handyman Services
A

RATED

08/11/2020

The person who came to fix this was Danielle, and he was very professional, friendly and fixed both the same day he came out. The process was smooth and I'd hire again for future jobs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Heater Overflow Pipe And Front Door Realignment

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $410

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We will definitely share this with the craftsman! Looking forward to further assisting you with your home projects in the future! Thank you again! Ace Handyman Services
A

RATED

07/18/2020

Ace Handyman Services responded quickly to my request for quote. Work was scheduled soon after acceptance. Workmen arrived when promised, and were courteous, competent and cleaned up after themselves. The finished work looks great. I am very pleased with the result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace wood rot in window bump out and refinish interior and exterior trim.

CATEGORY handyman service,cabinet refacing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

HI [Member Name Removed], we are so glad to hear you are satisfied. We strive for excellent service. I passed along the kind words to my craftsmen. We look forward to working with you in the future! Thanks again!
A

RATED

07/11/2020

Ace Handyman scheduled the work in a reasonable amount of time. Work was performed as promised in one day. No new hardware was required. The serviceman was polite, and checked to make sure work was to satisfaction. When an issue was discovered during the same day, they were able to come out and correct it right away. I am very pleased with the work done and plan to use Ace again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gate and Exterior Door Adjustment

CATEGORY fencing,doors

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for taking the time out and writing a great review for us! I passed the kind words on to my craftsmen! We look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

07/06/2020

Everything went great John did a great job very professional cleaned everything up would hiring again in a minute you need to promote that young man

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen sink was leaking

CATEGORY cabinet refacing,drain cleaning

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the positive feedback! We will share this with Jon! Let us know if you need anything in the future. We look forward to working with you again. Thank you, Ace Handyman Services.
A

RATED

05/09/2020

You want to hire this company! Wow! He was amazing! He took a deck that was VERY unstable in multiple areas; he rebuilt it and reinforced it. As soon as COVID passes, it will party time!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuilt unstable deck

CATEGORY contractors,deck cleaning

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We will definitely share this with the craftsman! Please give us a call if you need anything in the future. Thanks again! - Ace Handyman Services
A

RATED

03/05/2020

The work was scheduled for 3/17 and completed as scheduled. The company was dependable to make a quick estimate and apply available discounts and reply quickly to all my questions. The repair man arrived on time with all needed repair materials. Kevin completed all the work to my great satisfaction and within the estimated repair time. He was very courteous, and gave helpful advice concerning ongo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning and repair of water damaged segments of soffits.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,handyman service,house painters

COST $630

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving positive feedback. We strive to give our customers excellent customer service through their entire experience with working with us. We are happy you are satisfied with the finished project and would be happy to help you with any home improvement projects you have in the future. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services!

Services Offered

Handyman, General remodeling, Kitchen & Bath remodeling, Doors, Drywall, Electrical, Carpentry, Fencing, Flooring, Interior & Exterior painting, Plumbing, Basement remodeling, Tile

Services Not Offered

Foundation repair, Full vinyl siding installation, Entire driveways, Entire roofs, Additions

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes