Louie & Son Excavating

A 8 Reviews

Founded 2015 •

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

13 W Raintree Rdg

Mound City, KS 66056

Description

WE OFFER FREE ESTIMATES. Husband&Wife owner-operated company Top-notch Grading, Utilities, Demolition, Concrete, Landscaping,...

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
7
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
excavating (7)drain pipe installation (3)basement waterproofing (2)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

10/29/2019

Excellent! I was in direct contact with Louie the whole time, he quoted a fair offer for the work to be done, only needed photos for the estimate, and answered all of my questions in excellent detail. He also got me in much sooner than any of the competition could even come out for a physical estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking basement window needed to be resolved and sealed.

CATEGORY excavators,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

COST $3,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

A

RATED

05/29/2019

Louis was one of three estimates we got and was the best by far. We wanted him to clear out trees, level the area and get gravel delivered and spread. He is the owner of this business so I was dealing directly with the decision maker. He was able to get out to our house quickly and showed up earlier than expected, fine by me! He worked all day for two days until the job was done and done well. We ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Area cleared of trees, leveled and gravel spread

CATEGORY excavators

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2019

A

RATED

12/08/2018

Although I accepted a lower bid on my repair, I wanted to give this company a well deserved good review. Had an emergency with my basement leaking. Louie Warner was the only one who responded on a Saturday evening, then came out Sunday morning to give a free estimate, and was also right on time. Very professional and helpful. Their prices seem fair, and below some of the others I've contacted. He ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of drainage pipe for a leaky basement

CATEGORY excavators,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] I appreciate the review I hope project your went well maybe time. Thanks Louie & Sons Excavating
A

RATED

11/14/2018

Louie did a great job on my backyard. i needed quite a bit of work performed. He was very thorough and he even identified and corrected other problems with erosion in my yard that I had not noticed. I got other bids and Louie by far was the most reasonable in price. He was professional, fair and courteous. He did a great job communicating and explaining all of the work to be performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Excavating, Grading, Erosion Control, Topsoil and Seeding

CATEGORY excavators

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2018

Images

Photo for Louie & Son Excavating - 13 W Raintree Rdg, Mound City, KS - 37551520

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] We really appreciate the kind words our goal is to please our customers. Thanks Louie & Sons Excavating
A

RATED

11/05/2018

I am very happy with the work done. Louie and his help were very nice. Will keep them in mind for future projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had foundation regraded

CATEGORY excavators

COST $2,950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

That nice to hear kind words from our customers I tell the crew the things customers say about them kind a pumps them up. Knowing people appreciate them.Thanks Louie & Sons Excavating
A

RATED

11/05/2018

After agreement was reached on price, contractor arrived on site within just a couple days and competently completed all the work in 1.5 days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Demolation and removal of old mobile home and clean up of the site.

CATEGORY excavators

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we like to hear from our customers we appreciate the projects they give us. Louie & Sons Excavating.
A

RATED

10/25/2018

They did a great job, very pleased. He has given us great advice for the future. Cleaned up after the job and very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sump pump installation.

CATEGORY excavators

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mrs [Member Name Removed]. We try to please our customers they are the ones that make it happen. Thanks Louie & Sons Excavating
B

RATED

10/25/2018

Louie did great. They may have been slightly less experienced in the drainage because the pipes were a little large. But in the other aspects they were great and knowledgeable,. Overall they are professorial and we were pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
regraded the back, front, and side yards. Installed new window wells. installed drainage.

CATEGORY drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2018

    Services Offered

    Excavating,Grading,Concrete,Demo,Utilities

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping,Fences,

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    65%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes