Handyman Connection of Johnson County

A 439 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since May 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

10000 W 75th St Ste 220A

Merriam, KS 66204

Description

With over 20 years of experience in providing top quality home improvement and repair services, and backed by satisfaction our competitors can't match, isn't it time to give us a call? Whether you have small or large projects for the interior or exterior, we offer the quality you expect and the customer care you desire to make your home repair and improvement project dreams a reality today. Skip the stress of unlicensed or inexperienced contractors with the trusted quality of Handyman Connection. We offer both residential and commercial handyman repairs, call us today - One Call. One Connection.®...

Verified Reviews

439 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
314
B Rated
44
C Rated
17
D Rated
18
F Rated
46
Read reviews by category
handyman (401)woodworking (69)door installation (54)electrician (52)plumber (50)drywall repair (43)general contracting (31)interior painting (30)lighting installation (30)house painting (19)deck cleaning (18)deck building (18)
Showing 1-10 of 439 reviews
F

RATED

06/29/2020

I submitted a request for a quote on 6/18. I have not received a response as of 6/29.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair 2nd floor bedroom window bump out. Right-side stucco panel of the bump out does not fit flush and allows water in. Need to evaluate/repair structure and reposition panel. I have caulked the seam, so not an emergency. Looking for a repair within a few weeks.

CATEGORY home security systems

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am very sorry that we were not able to make contact with you. Our records show that we tried to reach you on 6-19 regarding your project to get additional information. I will try to reach you by phone again to discuss your project
F

RATED

06/24/2020

Came out and never seen or heard from him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Porch columns repair

CATEGORY home security systems

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

A

RATED

06/15/2020

They were very good, the work that they did was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed a broken window

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your review. Please call us if we can assist you in the future with any of your home project. Thank you again for using Handyman Connection
F

RATED

05/18/2020

We were initially happy with the work done by this company. The subfloor that we had replaced due to a leak was very well done. When we decided to use the same service to remove a plastic/fiber glass and install a shower base things did not go anywhere near as well. First the guy who came out to give an estimate couldn't come at the time we had scheduled. He called about two to three hours before ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Subfloor repair, shower base install, drywall

CATEGORY handyman service,home security systems,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

Images

Photo for Handyman Connection of Johnson County - 10000 W 75th St, Merriam, KS - 38574722
F

RATED

11/09/2019

The handyman came to review - several calls and emails to the main office and I never received the estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Need to install panelling, repair drop ceiling and paint interior walls

CATEGORY handyman service,interior painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2019

D

RATED

11/04/2019

The handyman showed up as scheduled to review the job, and said he would send an estimate that night. No estimate was ever received, the work was not scheduled, and it still is not done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A variety of small tasks such as hanging televisions, towel bars, etc.

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2019

F

RATED

11/01/2019

Never showed up for appointment. When I called, they said appointment was canceled in their system. They didn't follow up with me, and provided no explanation of how this could have happened.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patching drywall holes

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am so sorry for the mix up in the appointment. We had a computer issues that we were unaware of with the program that schedules appointments. We had some appointments that were automatically cancelled without our knowledge. Again we apologize for the inconvenience that this causes.
A

RATED

10/15/2019

The work on the doors was tedious but the doors were finally planed until they would close.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Working on three doors in the house that were sticking and would not close; installing a plastic cover over a basement window well.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $226

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing Handyman Connection to assist you with your project. I will let your craftsman know of your positive feedback. Please consider us for any future projects. Again thank you for your business
A

RATED

10/15/2019

Joel was sent as a drywall painter to take care of this project. He did an excellent job and we are very pleased that the painted area blends perfectly with the rest of the room.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed an extended crack along the top of one wall and ceiling in a basement room treated with spackle paste and then painted.

CATEGORY handyman service,interior painters

COST $235

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Handyman Connection for your project. It was our pleasure to be able to assist you with your project. I will let Joel know of your positive review. Please consider us for any of your future project needs. Again thank you for your business
A

RATED

10/11/2019

The gentleman came to give an estimate, but then stayed to replace the rotten board since the job was pretty simple. They did it quickly and did a great job. Both guys were very nice and the work looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of a rotten piece of trim by an upstairs window.

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Handyman Connection for your project. It was our pleasure to be able to assist you with your project. I will let your craftsman know of your positive review. Please consider us for any of your future project needs. Again thank you for your business

Services Offered

Carpentry, electrical, plumbing, kitchen, bath & basement remodels, drywall, painting, decks, doors, ceramic tile, wood rot & general home repairs.

Services Not Offered

Structural repairs, roofing, lawn work, carpet & foundation work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes