TANN ELECTRIC

A162 REVIEWS

Founded 1991 • Angie's List since March 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:15 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:15 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:15 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:15 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:15 PM

Company Contact

13216 West 99th Street

Lenexa, KS 66215

Description

Kansas City's Finest Electrician, Tann Electric is a full-service electrical company, recognized as one of the most knowledgeable and respected service providers in the Kansas City metropolitan area and Lawrence. Serving commercial, industrial and residential customers, we upgrade, retrofit, remodel and repair everything electrical. Tann Electric delivers advanced solutions to all of todays electrical, communications and computer needs. Were known for our dedication to service and integrity. Why? We strive to fully understand the needs and interests of every customer, and we deliver what we promise without compromise: cost-effective, quality service you can rely on....

Verified Reviews

162 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
138
B Rated
10
C Rated
6
D Rated
4
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
Electrical (160)Lighting (25)Ceiling Fans (14)
Showing 1-10 of 162 reviews
A

RATED

10/25/2019

They were very thorough. I had a confident on the work they provided.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did an electrical troubleshooting.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Sorry for the late response, but I want to thank you for your kind review and for choosing us! Please consider us again. Matt
A

RATED

04/02/2019

It was really good service. He got here quickly and was kind enough to help me select the lights that would work in my kitchen. He went to Lowe's with me. He installed them just the way I wanted them and cleaned up after the job and even took the old ones to the trash for me. He went above and beyond and I really appreciate that. Will not hesitate to hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Aeron replaced two kitchen light fixtures for me.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $324

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We enjoyed being able to serve you and hope to do so again. Matt
A

RATED

01/22/2019

Technician showed up on time and completed the job quickly. Price was actually slightly lower than his estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing a downed electric meter connection

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for allowing us to serve you and for your generous review! Matt
A

RATED

06/21/2018

It was perfect! I had them come back and do more work. They're the ones I'll be calling for any electrical work and I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed some new outlets, replaced some outlets, and did some work on the break box.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your generous review of us and for calling us! We look forward to serving you in the future. Matt
A

RATED

06/21/2018

Very well. Very professional and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Been using them for 2 years and this the third time that I used them. It was for installation of some outdoor lighting and adding a couple of pellets.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! Please let us know if we can ever be of help in the future. Matt
A

RATED

06/20/2018

He did a really nice job! If we do decide to have more more work done, we will definitely call them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They rewired several outlets that were improperly wired and had been that way for about 50 years. They also completely reorganized our electric panel.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you and your business. Matt
A

RATED

04/10/2018

I contacted the company two days before Thanksgiving. Mr. Tann handle getting the job set up and completed the next day. I had trouble with my home buyers insurance (First American), we don't recommend using them. The owner sent them an email and in great detail explained why this should be covered. He also spoke to the insurance company to no avail. My insurance ended up paying nothing. The middl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The service to my house got an over load and melted the wiring.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow, thanks for the kind review, [Member Name Removed]! We enjoyed helping you and hopefully can again in the future. Matt
A

RATED

01/03/2018

Very good! Prompt service, as advertised. Will use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
added outlets and network jacks

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]; we appreciate your business and kind review!
C

RATED

12/19/2017

The electrician that came out was great. He explained the difference between the options he could use to add the outlet. The problem I have with Tann is that I was told when I called was that the first half hour was $108 and then it would be $54 per hour after that plus parts. When I received the bill, I was charged the $108 just for ringing the doorbell and the $54 for each half hour he was there...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added another outlet in my basement.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $253.92

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], I apologize for the misunderstanding. I will be calling you this week to see if we can work something out. Thank you. Matt
A

RATED

11/28/2017

Great,found the problem in the wall plug wiring

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dishwasher repaired

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your review and hope we can serve you again. Matt

Services Offered

Full Service Electrical for Residential and Commercial, Low Voltage, Generators. 24 hour emergency service offered

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.