Anthony Plumbing Heating & Cooling

A 1270 Reviews

Founded 1951 • Angie's List since March 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

15203 W 99th St

Lenexa, KS 66219

Description

We have provided home-town service to residents of the Kansas City Metro since 1951. We are locally owned & operated. We offer FREE ESTIMATES on a new air conditioner, furnace, boiler, heat pump, geo-thermal, zoning, water heater, tankless water heater, plumbing remodel projects, and battery back-up sump pump....

Verified Reviews

1270 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1110
B Rated
79
C Rated
36
D Rated
18
F Rated
27
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (1018)plumber (309)water heater repair and installation (89)drain cleaning (58)electrician (14)sewer cleaning (8)water softener installation and repair (2)ceiling fan installation (1)air duct cleaning (22)well and water pump (19)home energy audit (7)
Showing 1-10 of 1270 reviews
A

RATED

07/17/2020

Derek and Garrett were awesome! Professional and advised us about everything they were doing! I would definitely call them for our next plumbing needs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tankless Water Heater

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your glowing review for Derek and Garrett!
A

RATED

07/16/2020

There were a couple of issues I wanted him to look at. He did address and resolve those issues. He also gave me some information which should help in extending the life of our heat pumps.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our annual air conditioning tuneup was performed.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], we are thrilled to hear that James created such a wonderful service experience. We will be sure to let him know your kind regards!
A

RATED

07/14/2020

Just had my annual AC tune-up done. Anthony PHC is super easy to deal with - very responsive on phone, excellent communication and reminders about appointment. Today's technician, Eric, was great, answered all my questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual HVAC service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful feedback for Eric and our Company! We look forward to serving you for many years to come!
A

RATED

07/09/2020

They are a good company, really reliable, and done a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in a ceiling fan.

CATEGORY ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], we appreciate your glowing review!
A

RATED

07/06/2020

This is the best plumbing company ever!!! The technician TJ was fabulous! Very informative!! Best company ever and you truly can trust with house keys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Best Service Ever

CATEGORY plumbing,air duct cleaning,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], it is feedback like yours that keeps us excited about what we're doing every day! TJ enjoys hearing positive feedback and we will be sure to let him know!
A

RATED

07/06/2020

Serviceman very prompt, efficient and professional. Have used Anthony Plumbing for several years and always received very good service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage disposal replaced.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for being such a loyal customer of ours! We look forward to serving you for many years to come!
A

RATED

07/02/2020

They were very reasonable and they do a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a plumbing problem.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for our Company!
D

RATED

06/30/2020

BEWARE. Anthony PHC replaced an A/C capacitor for $678. Others in my neighborhood had this same service done by others for between $200-$300. The tech did come out at 10pm, so I expected to pay a bit extra. However, this price was outrageous and I will never call them again for service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace A/C capacitor

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $678

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for giving us the opportunity to speak with you about your recent experience. As we discussed, our pricing is flat rate pricing regardless of how long it takes to complete the repair. Our work includes a manufacturer warranty on parts, a full one year Anthony Plumbing, Heating, Cooling and Electric labor warranty and our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. We are...
A

RATED

06/27/2020

Mike did a great job quickly diagnosing the problem, reviewing options with me, and replacing the broken part right away. Great experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], many of our customers, like you, rave about Mike's expertise and exceptional communication skills! We will be sure to let him know.
D

RATED

06/26/2020

I purchased a new A/C and Furnace along with a service Contract Program from Anthony PHC. The Service Contract serves to protect, preserve efficiency and longevity by maintaining the units, which by the way was breached due to negligence over a period of six years and approximately 15 service appointments or more over that period .I paid $7000.00 for the Units $200.00 annually for the Service prog...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I purchased a brand new air conditioner and furnace as well as a service agreement program for those units

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], we strive to create exceptional service experiences and are committed to our clients 100% satisfaction. All of our technicians perform thorough tune ups which include cleaning of the condensation system. Your coil is designed to be in a moisture rich environment without experiencing damages. After several conversations, options given to you and attempts to create a resolutio...

Services Offered

Plumbing, sewer drain cleaning, water heaters, tankless water heaters, water softeners, sump pumps, air conditioning replacement and repair, furnace replacement and repair, boilers, heat pumps, toilets, garbage disposals, WiFi thermostats and smart home products, HVAC and plumbing safety inspections and tune-ups, indoor air quality solutions, whole home humidifiers, air scrubbers, air cleaners, air filters, UV lamps, mold killers, sewers, air ducts, outdoor hose faucets, zoning, garage heaters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes