A+ Insulation

A388 REVIEWS

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since March 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

14324 W 96th Ter

Lenexa, KS 66215

Description

A+ Insulation was established in 2004 to bring you the best in home insulation and superior customer service. Were dedicated to providing top quality insulation products to increase your homes thermal efficiency and keep you warm in winter and cool in summer. As part of our commitment to customer service, A+ Insulation always offers fair, competitive prices because we believe that a comfortable home should be affordable. Licensed, bonded, and insured, Fair competitive prices, Certainteed Certified Master Craftsman, Free inspections, Conveniently located in Lenexa, KS, A+ Insulation serves the insulation needs of the greater Kansas City area, including Overland Park, Shawnee, Leawood, Olathe, Mission, Prairie Village, and other area towns. We strive to provide the best insulation contractor services by always being dependable, honest, and hard-working. Were a local, owner-operated company, and we put an emphasis on bringing our neighbors the absolute best in customer, We're out in the cold to keep you warm and we're out in the heat to keep you cool! For your protection and peace of mind, A+ Insulation is licensed, bonded, and insured. We are also members of the Blow-In-Blanket Contractors Association (BIBCA) and have earned the status of CertainTeed Certified Master Craftsman. Additional DBA - A Plus Insulation....

Verified Reviews

388 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Insulation (367)Energy Efficiency Auditing (64)Roofing (9)Heating and Air Conditioning (8)Website Design & Development (2)Ceiling Fans (1)Electrical (1)
Showing 1-10 of 388 reviews
A

RATED

12/09/2019

Steve and his crew Arrived on time Set-up a safe work area Installed the blown insulation in the attic Cleaned up work area Doing an excellent job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed the blown insulation in the attic

CATEGORY insulation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2019

A

RATED

05/14/2019

My experience was outstanding. Professional and personal. Reasonable pricing for job. I will recommend them to all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Quote for blown insulation into attic area.

CATEGORY insulation

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2019

A

RATED

02/01/2019

A+ was very professional and the employees friendly, courteous, organized and efficient. They left the house clean and in order. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulating attic

CATEGORY insulation

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2019

A

RATED

01/22/2019

It was wonderful they came over gave estimates and showed pictures. The installed the insulation and came back to clean up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ceiling insulation

CATEGORY insulation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2018

A

RATED

11/13/2018

I would call them again , did not try to sell me something I did not need , very honest

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wanted someone to take a look at insulation around vents, they were very honest and said looked good

CATEGORY insulation

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2018

B

RATED

07/09/2018

Ultimately, I give A+ a positive review because :: 1) The insulation was installed as needed at a fair price 2) Doug, their field manager, pays close attention to detail, ensures the highest quality, and wanted to make sure the job was finished right - and our sales rep, Jeff, did a great job putting together our estimate/telling us what we needed, and was communicative in putting us in touch with...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation

CATEGORY insulation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2018

A

RATED

06/01/2018

Good, they had a clear and concise analysis of what would improve efficiency. They did not recommend any extras we wouldn't need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Analysis of current insulation in the attic and duct work delivering air to upstairs bedrooms.

CATEGORY insulation

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

A

RATED

02/06/2018

very well. They were prompt and informative. Good job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
insulating the attic

CATEGORY insulation

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2017

A

RATED

02/04/2018

Great job and the guys were on time, professional and concerned with doing a good job!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation of our garage

CATEGORY insulation

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2018

A

RATED

01/24/2018

Everyone showed up on time and did everything they said they would do. I would recommend this company for your insulation needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
blowing insulation over garage and adding insulation to areas in need.

CATEGORY insulation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Attic Insulation, Spray Foam Insulation, Blow-in-Blanket System Insulation, Crawlspace Insulation, Basement Insulation, Garage Insulation, Roofing Insulation, Energy Efficiency Evaluations, Soundproofing Insulation, Ceiling Fans, Heating & AC Air Duct Sealing, Thermo Scans.

Services Not Offered

Certified mold testing, mold removal & mitigation.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.