Cut Rate Hauling Co

A 139 Reviews

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since August 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 05980-00000-00526
  • Trade License Locale
  • kansas
  • Trade License Authority
  • wyco
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20121231
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 6571

Kansas City, KS 66106

Description

Owner operated. 4 Employees. No Subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Additional DBA - Cut rate junk removal....

Verified Reviews

139 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
137
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hauling (130)trash removal (14)moving (11)dumpster rental (8)lawn care (2)handyman (2)excavating (2)
Showing 1-10 of 139 reviews
A

RATED

03/22/2020

Very well; Workers were fast and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trash Hauling

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2020

A

RATED

03/20/2020

I used them due to their rating and high volume of reviews. Eric did not disappoint. They were on time, professional and very kind. Thanks you for a job well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Four major appliances removed from house

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2020

A

RATED

03/08/2020

He was running behind, called me before he was expected and gave me a new time. I was hesitate to take it because I had another appointment and I don't like rushing. However, my appointment was bumped out until 12:30 so I agreed to the new time which was only 40 mins later. He came when he said and it took them about 20 minutes to move both appliances. I would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hauling 2 old appliances-dishwasher and stove

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/29/2020

A

RATED

07/01/2019

excellent. Nice folks, simple family operation, good equipment, knows regulationd and value of items discarded.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remove 100-500 bags of trash from home

CATEGORY hauling services,dumpster service

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2019

A

RATED

01/02/2019

great. The work went well, and was doone carefully and in a timely fashion

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hauling junk from basement

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2019

A

RATED

08/15/2018

Perfect. They were easy to work with and took additional junk than I first told him about. He called when they were on their way and arrived promptly. They did a great job. I will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed old worn out furniture and junk from my house and garage.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

A

RATED

08/03/2018

Eric and his crew arrived on time and did an excellent job. They were very quick and professional in completing the work. They even noticed some old family photos that I had no idea existed and set them aside for me to review. Thanks! Overall an awesome experience and I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic Clean Out and Junk Removal from Basement

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2018

A

RATED

07/29/2018

We couldn't have asked for a better job done! Eric and his team were punctual and professional. I started to sweep up a room they had emptied and he told me that was part of their service. I would definitely hire Eric again and would recommend him to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removing items from my parents' house.

CATEGORY hauling services,dumpster service

COST $1,150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2018

A

RATED

04/20/2018

They did a very good job. Price was reasonable and I was very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some hauling for me.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2018

A

RATED

02/24/2018

Eric did a thorough job removing the pool and debris. A few days later, he helped to move garden items and tools for us ahead of a move to a new house. Everything was handled carefully and put into the new garage in an orderly fashion. We would call him again for any similar job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Eric removed an above ground pool in January, not an easy task.

CATEGORY hauling services,moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2018

Services Offered

Junk Removal, Light Demolition, Property Clean Up, Tear Outs, Tree Trimming And Removal & Moving

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction