CinderBox Chimney Services

A 232 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since October 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

47 S Main St

Zionsville, IN 46077

Description

Brand new Showroom on Main Street in Zionsville. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges will apply to locations greater than 30 miles from Zionsville. Extra charge for after hours service. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

232 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
210
B Rated
13
C Rated
6
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
chimney sweeping (172)chimney repair (59)fireplace repair (53)chimney cap repair (27)dryer vent cleaning (23)gas fireplace repair (18)masonry (11)animal removal (3)roof cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 232 reviews
A

RATED

12/08/2018

I appreciated that they tested airflow before doing any work. Quickly found the problem, explained well and got everything venting well again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean Dryer vent

CATEGORY chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed], We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our service!
A

RATED

08/13/2018

The 2 technicians were exceptionally professional and knowledgeable. Fixed the issue with my gas logs unit. They said everything checked out fine and said the gas lines needs to be bleed of air. Once they did that, it lit up. Also explained that the air gets in to the gas lines when turned off for prolonged period of time and one option is to keep the pilot on during the non-season as well. They e...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnose malfunctioning gas logs fireplace.

CATEGORY gas logs,dryer vent cleaning

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated. Kathleen W., Owner
A

RATED

03/05/2018

Very well. They got everything done in good time and it looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The gas fireplace hadn't been touched in 10 years. It needed to be cleaned and renewed.

CATEGORY fireplaces,gas logs

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, I'm happy to hear you where happy with our service.
A

RATED

11/30/2017

Great customer service. Technicians were courteous, knowledgeable, and thorough! Will definitely be using Tinder Box again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood burning stove inspection and cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

11/18/2017

Technicians were efficient, knowledgeable, and completed work in a shorter than expected time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a gas fireplace burner and log system, cleaned chimney.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,gas logs

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! If you have any questions about your new logs, Please don't hesitate to give us a call. Jeff
A

RATED

11/06/2017

weather created a challenge but they went out of their way to re-work their schedule and complete my job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
latex coating on chimney cap and waterproofer applied to entire chimney

CATEGORY masonry,chimney caps

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a review. It has been a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to working together in the future. Kathleen & Jeff Wilensky, Owners
A

RATED

10/15/2017

recommended a number of maintenance items - doing some now and some next year

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaning and inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to doing business in the future. Kathleen & Jeff Wilensky, Owners
A

RATED

09/27/2017

This company worked with us and our homeowners insurance company. They went out of their way to meet the adjuster at the house to assure that all questions were answered, photographs supplied, and inspection reports provided. Our chimney was built really strangely with multiple layers of chimney / brick and required two extra days to tear down because of the complexity of it. They never complained...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our chimney was cracked from the crown half way down. The chimney was torn down and replaced from the half way mark up, and then the gas log insert was replaced secondary to water damage.

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces,gas logs

COST $28,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your business, and I hope you are happy with the results!
A

RATED

07/17/2017

I highly recommend The Cinder Box.  Jeff and his crew did an excellent job installing a new crown and damper cap, hand parging smoke chamber, heat shield resurfacing of flue, corbel wash and caulking.  They were prompt and worked efficiently as a team, completing work in 2 days, and cleaned up beautifully.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repair

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a review. It has been a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to working together in the future. Kathleen & Jeff Wilensky, Owners
A

RATED

06/05/2017

They were very professional and easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the inside of our gas fireplace.

CATEGORY fireplaces,gas logs

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a review. It has been a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to working together in the future. Kathleen & Jeff Wilensky, Owners

Services Offered

CSIA Certified Chimney Sweeping and Inspection, Woodburning Stove and Fireplace Insert Cleaning and Service, Chimney Cap and Damper Installation, Safety Inspections, Gas Log Installation and Service, Stainless Steel Chimney Relining Systems, Chimney Repairs, Crown Repairs, Dryer Vent Cleaning & Hearth Accessories.Masonry repair

Services Not Offered

Air Duct Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes