ASHPAUGH ELECTRIC INC

A1376 REVIEWS

Founded 1965 • Angie's List since April 1996

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

17903 Sun Park Dr STE 5

Westfield, IN 46074

Description

Ashpaugh Electric, Inc has had the privilege of serving central Indiana for over 53 years. We have received the Angie's List Super Service Award for 18 consecutive years (2000-2017). We have a reputation for: ethics, knowledge, courtesy, communication and reliability. We are a small family business who deeply values the opportunity to serve our clients. Our electricians are customer focused liaisons who are focused on completely satisfying our customers, every-time. Cost is determined by the job. Additional Contact: SALES@ASHPAUGHELECTRIC.COM. Our long range customer commitment is the true heart of our company....

Verified Reviews

1375 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1251
B Rated
47
C Rated
32
D Rated
12
F Rated
34
Read reviews by category
electrician (1330)lighting installation (277)ceiling fan installation (124)home remodeling (8)generator repair (7)landscape lighting (7)lamp repair (6)phone wiring (5)hvac repair (3)appliance repair (3)pool and spa cleaning (3)landscaping (2)
Showing 1-10 of 1375 reviews
A

RATED

03/31/2020

I called for service on Friday and they came Monday - quick response. Dudley was the representative, arrived a few minutes before the promised time slot, and very cordial and professional. He gave me a cost quote before starting any work and explained what was needed to bring work to completion and code. A nice thing they do is send you a text that your service person is in route. This was the fir...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sub-panel grounding, miscellaneous electrical repair

CATEGORY electrician

COST $477

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2020

A

RATED

03/28/2020

Great! Very happy with the service and follow up. Great professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installation of new decorative lighting fixtures.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your completely satisfied, 'A' rating with your overall experience from Ashpaugh Electric. I sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
A

RATED

03/24/2020

Dudley was very courteous and did a great job in replacing a defective fan with a replacement from the supplier. The cost was $121, which was a fraction of what another provider had quoted. This is the third time I have used Ashpaugh and they are now my preferred electrical service provider.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace ceiling fan

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $121

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Dudley’s professionalism and pleasant attitude. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
A

RATED

03/19/2020

It went well, after some initial problems (failing to get me a quote in a timely manner). Greg (the electrician), was friendly and professional. The work was done well. I have no complaints.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Meter box replaced and new one installed.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,254

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Greg's professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
A

RATED

02/18/2020

It went very smoothly. They arrived promptly at beginning of window of service. Dudley and Micah were very professional and efficient. I am happy with the service call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a ceiling light with new fixture.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my electricians Dudley and Micah’s professionalism, efficiency, and eagerness to serve you. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
A

RATED

02/18/2020

We highly recommend Brian, Dudley, and Micah at Ashpaugh Electric, Inc. The entire process for this project was easy, smooth, and painless. We contacted Ashpaugh Electric via Angie's List on Wednesday. Brian responded the same day asking for photos of where the work would be done. We provided the photos on Thursday and had a quote for the work by the end of the day. On Friday, we accepted his quot...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing two-story foyer chandelier

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words about my company and my electricians Dudley and Micah’s professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
A

RATED

02/14/2020

Service call was great and so was the electrician; Greg. He was on time, courteous and clearly explained how he would go about finding what was wrong. Once he found the problem; he was very clear in what he would do to fix it and the rates. He also showed great respect by wearing booties in the house; which is a must for any contractor that we hire. Definitely will call Ashpaugh again; and hopeful...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Doorbell & chime replacement

CATEGORY electrician

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Greg's professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
A

RATED

02/09/2020

They were very professional. Came out to inspect the current fan and see what it was possible to replace it with. Gave me options and associated costs. Chose an option and they were back with the part and did the replacement the next week.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a bathroom exhaust fan

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your completely satisfied, 'A' rating with your overall experience from Ashpaugh Electric. I sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
A

RATED

02/07/2020

I had some pendant lights to install in my kitchen. They are not meant to be indoor lights so it was complicated and they are really heavy and bulky. Micah and Brian did a great job, from the estimate to cleanup. The lights look great. Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lighting installation

CATEGORY lighting

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Micah and myself. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO
A

RATED

02/06/2020

Dudley was great! Fast, friendly and professional. I use Ashpaugh for all my electrical projects and repairs because I trust their knowledge, experience and honesty.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual Safety Check

CATEGORY electrician

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words about my Master Electrician Dudley’s professionalism, pleasant attitude and eagerness to serve you. We are honored to serve such wonderful customers. Thank you again for the opportunity that you have given myself and my company. Brian Ashpaugh, CEO

Services Offered

RESIDENTIAL ELECTRICAL FOR NEW & EXISTING HOMES, ELECTRICAL PANEL INSTALL & UPGRADE, SURGE PROTECTION, ADDITIONAL ELECTRICAL OUTLETS, PATIO LIGHTING, CEILING FAN OUTLETS. TELEPHONE & DATA, STEREO CABLING, CABLING FOR IN-HOME CAMERA SYSTEMS, CEILING WIRING & UPGRADES, VOICE & DATA WIRING, SURGE SUPPRESSION SYSTEMS, UPS SYSTEMS & REDUNDANT WIRING SYSTEMS.

Services Not Offered

MUNICIPAL, GOVERNMENT, INTERSTATE ROAD WORK & UTILITY WORK.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.