Window World of NW Indiana

A 30 Reviews

Founded 1949 • Angie's List since October 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1558 W Lincolnway

Valparaiso, IN 46385

Description

Window World of Northwest Indiana is locally owned and operated by Bill & Niki Adkins. Introduced to the area in 2004, Window World sells its signature windows, entry doors, and vinyl siding, from its location in Valparaiso, equipped with a window and siding virtual showroom. We are also offering alternative methods to receive a free itemized quote while following the CDC guidelines of social distancing during these unprecedented times of COVID-19. Call us today to learn more. ...

Verified Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
29
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
window replacement (29)door installation (5)siding (1)home remodeling (2)plumber (1)gutter installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
A

RATED

09/06/2019

Excellent. Very professional at very reasonable prices. They were fast and courteous and definitely went the extra mile with one window needing a new frame as well, which was no additional cost. Also very appreciative of the lifetime warranty!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All windows replaced

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review!! We truly appreciate your business! :)
A

RATED

04/15/2019

The gentleman who did the original estimate was very personable and honest with what was to be done. He is good at what he does, and is an asset to Window World. The owner, Bill, then came out to finalize the estimate, and was able to save me more money by narrowing down what was to be actually accomplished. The two installers that came to do the job were very courteous, and apparently had a lot o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace casement windows with double nung windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $1,277

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review [Member Name Removed]!! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again!
A

RATED

07/21/2018

They were good. They did a nice job, cleaned up well and they know what they are doing,.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed brand new windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We truly appreciate your business.
A

RATED

07/13/2017

Excellent Professional and courteous

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows and a sliding door

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $28,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to do the work for you. We truly appreciate your business!
A

RATED

03/27/2017

Overall, great experience. Everything was explained, work was done ahead of schedule and I plan on calling soon to start replacement on some other windows. The only feedback I would like to provide is that it would have been nice to receive a followup call post installation after a few weeks to see how things were going.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had 11 windows replaced.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback! We will do our best to make the positive changes and appreciate you letting us do the job for you. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you again.
A

RATED

10/25/2016

Very well. Best price and great quality and service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
11 replacement windows and storm door

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We are glad to hear you are happy with everything! Thanks again. Sincerely, Bill, Niki & the Window World Team!!
A

RATED

10/12/2016

Team showed up as expected and completed the work quickly and professionally. I plan to use them again for the large picture window and all basement windows next year.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
11 Windows Replaced

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2016

A

RATED

04/01/2016

They were really good. They came out and did an estimate with us. He provided us with lots of options. It was done in a timely manner. They came out and got it knocked out in about two days. They were definitely the best priced for as big of a project as we had.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed new windows and new doors. 9 windows total, 3 entry doors, and our garage door.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2015

A

RATED

12/17/2015

I cant say enough good things about this company. From day 1 everything went fairly smooth and everyone is professional and courteous. Again, this company from the people I met are great, Ladd (salesman-no pressure!!), Bill & Nikki (owners-so easy to talk too), and Matt (the install manager and his crew were awesome!!!) Thanks Window World!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed 20 windows and new front entry door.

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $11,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2015

A

RATED

09/02/2015

Great!! Good service. Good product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2015

Services Offered

WINDOW REPLACEMENTS, ENTRY DOORS, SIDING REPLACEMENTS, GARAGE DOORS

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No