Mr. Handyman of Northern St Joseph & Elkhart Co

B219 REVIEWS

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since November 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

.

South Bend, IN 46637

Description

Locally owned and operated. We are a licensed and insured home improvement contractor that has served Michiana homeowners and businesses since 2008. Each day, with every job we do, we endeavor to please customers and to protect the trust of our friends who refer us. We employ skilled contractors with an average of 20 years experience across the trades. Most important, they are bonded, full-time company employees. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

219 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
150
B Rated
32
C Rated
9
D Rated
15
F Rated
13
Read reviews by category
Handyman Services (195)Plumbing (40)Electrical (25)Doors (22)Drywall (19)Gutter Cleaning (17)Lighting (13)Gutters (13)Ceramic Tile (11)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (10)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (9)Pressure Washing (9)

Showing 1-10 of 219 reviews
B

RATED

02/04/2020

The actual work done was thorough and excellent. However, much of the debris was left for me to sweep/pick up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

A

RATED

02/04/2020

I hired Mr. Handyman Services to come install a new exterior door in my garage. The installer showed up on time, was friendly and knowledgeable, and very professional with the install. Fast forward a couple of months where I needed a wood parquet floor repaired in my house. I was excited to see the same installer show up! And once again he did a wonderful job repairing my floor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY flooring, handyman service, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2020

A

RATED

02/04/2020

Very well, each task for fixing we needed was done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the amazing review!
A

RATED

02/04/2020

Both jobs were done well and we would call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New laundry room sink installed and repair of a floor transit

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the kind words.
A

RATED

02/04/2020

Work was done quickly and excellent

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services, Garage, Siding, and Window repair.

CATEGORY garage doors, handyman service, siding, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This review made our day, thank you!
A

RATED

02/04/2020

work was done on a timely basis and to my satisfaction

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service, doors

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business!
D

RATED

02/04/2020

Overpriced for the work that was done. Also, cleanup was included in the cost, but yard was left a mess.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are sorry you had a bad experience, please give us a call with your feedback. 574-243-3900. Thank you
A

RATED

02/04/2020

Very punctual, communicated everything he was doing, completed in a timely manner and value for money.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community!
F

RATED

02/04/2020

It took three trips out and then I am not sure they did a good job. Someone needs to show them how to clean gutters

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you had a bad experience, we would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further, please give us a call with your concerns. 574-243-3900
A

RATED

02/04/2020

It went great! The worker came very polite and was able to get the job done quick and fast which looked great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY drywall, handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words!

Services Offered

Home Repairs & Maintenance – Electrical, Plumbing, Drywall, Wood Rot, Power Washing, Carpentry, Ceiling Fans, Ceramic Tile, Decks & Porches, Flooring, Garage Doors, Gutters, Windows, & Doors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.