Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Plainfield Wallpaper Removal Services

There are 114 top-rated wallpaper removal services in your area.

Zip Code
Join Angie's List Now To see all 114 highly rated companies in Plainfield

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Wallpaper Removal Service Articles

Go to the article: 

4 Easy Steps to Remove Wallpaper

two women removing wallpaper
Go to the article: 

Painting Over Wallpaper? It's Possible

painting over wallpaper
Go to the article: 

5 Questions to Ask When Hiring a Wallpaper Pro

grasscloth wallpaper in bedroom

Wallpaper Removal reviews in Plainfield

  • C
    A few years ago Flora Brothers did a professional job painting several rooms in our home. We did not hesitate to hire them again to remove wallpaper and paint our master bedroom/bath. Their work was unprofessional. The job, estimated to take 1.5 days took 3 days due to their problems. Day 1 a crew of workers seemed to get much done but left debris on the landing and stairs. On day two only one man came and worked until 6:30 p.m., promising to return at 8 a.m. and finish in two hours the next day. I cancelled my morning appointment to meet him here. When he didn't show by 9:30 a.m., I called project manager Billy and office manager Matt. A man and woman who could speak little English arrived between 11-12. When they saw the mess in the rooms, they motioned that they needed my broom, vacuum and trash bags. I called Matt again. Another person came who noticed areas that need touching up and asked for the paint. The missing employee had taken the paint with him which then resulted in a call to the paint store to mix new paint. Project manager Billy appeared as clean up was still in progress. He offered to hire a cleaning service but we declined because it was 3 p.m. Friday afternoon and no service would be able to come until Monday. Billy then offered $100 off the approximately $1600 bill. He asked me if I were satisfied with the job. I said no as I was too upset. I asked him what happened to the man who disappeared, and Billy replied, "We don't know. Maybe he was picked up." (My husband and I were concerned that someone wanted on a warrant had been working in our home! The next day we read about ICE arresting Mexican immigrants in Plainfield restaurants, so maybe that was why Billy made that comment??) After Billy and the "clean up" employees left, my husband discovered that the bathroom sink still splattered with paint was clogged with wall paper, the shower had paint splatters and its floor covered with grimy white stuff, and a reinforcement piece had not been reattached to a bathroom shelf. Through an e-mail we conveyed these details and our dissatisfaction. Billy called to apologize for the unprofessionalism and asked for a face-to-face meeting. We sent an e-mail that day declining the meeting but asking for a refund of the clean-up part of the job. Instead Matt again requested a face-to-face meeting. Because of constraints we could not manage a face-to-face meeting either time Flora requested it, and were confused why we couldn't discuss this via e-mail or phone calls as that was "the best plan of action" for us. The refund for the unprofessional part of the job was not addressed by Flora. Below is the last communication with/from Matt. From us: On May 1, 2018, at 11:38 PM, wrote: Our only grandson, Jack, age 4, became seriously ill last weekend. He has been in ICU at Riley North. We and his parents have been consumed with concern for him, spending long hours and nights at the hospital. As you can surely understand, we cannot take time for a face-to-face meeting to reach an agreement about a problem we did not cause, one caused by your employees' unprofessionalism. We have concluded that Flora Brothers is not the same company we worked with a few years ago, a company that provided excellent service and customer satisfaction. From Matt: I am sorry to hear that your grandson is ill, we will keep him in our thoughts and prayers. Flora Brothers Paining strives to provide the best service possible on every job. We have admitted that our service on this project was less than stellar, and we are just trying to do everything that we can to help with this situation. We have offered to have someone out to clean the areas that we worked in, and Billy took $100 off to the bill. I can see that neither of these has been suitable for you, and we are just trying to figure out what the best plan of action would be. I hope that you understand that we are trying to correct the situation the best that we can. We hope that your grandson is starting to feel better.
    - Pamela E.
  • A
    Recently I had my wallpaper removed in my kitchen and painted by Flora Brothers.  The wallpaper covered imperfect walls which required resurfacing before painting could be started.  My walls and ceiling now look great.  The 4-man team was professional and courteous and took care to protect my appliances, counters and cabinets.  Their clean up was fantastic!  This is a great company to do business with if you are looking for quality painting.
    - Cheryll F.
  • A
    They are a great group to work with. Very thorough and fair!
    - Christina P.
  • A
    - Joanne S.
  • A
    He did exactly what we wanted and we were pleased. He took it down, and if any place that was damaged, he fixed it.
    - Fred T.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Wallpaper Removal Services in Plainfield

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!