Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Plainfield Interior Painters

There are 340 top-rated interior painters in your area.

Zip Code
Join Angie's List Now To see all 340 highly rated companies in Plainfield

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Interior Painter Articles

Go to the article: 

Remodeling Tip: Should Painting or Flooring Come First?

.
should painting or florring come first in a remodeling project
Go to the article: 

Painting Over Wallpaper? It's Possible

.
painting over wallpaper
Go to the article: 

Transform Your Staircase into Something Grand

.
two-toned spiral staircase

Interior Painting reviews in Plainfield

  • A
    The workers and the owner showed up on time. They taped off the area to paint and immediately went right to work. The finished project was perfect. I will definitely use them again for any painting or staining project.
    - Carrie R.
  • A
    Excellent. They were great- from scheduling to prompt arrival, and of course a great job! This is the second time I���ve gone through them for necessary painting, and I highly recommend them. You will NOT be disappointed!!
    - Monica B.
  • A
    They were great! I wasn't sure how it would go because they are a little over one hour away, but everyone in my immediate area either wasn't insured with proof, or did not seem professional. The lady that handles the phone calls and pricing was very nice, prompt, and on top of things. The 2 men that painted for me we kind, worked fast, and stayed until the job was done (I told them upfront they could, so they wouldn't have to make two trips). They painted my kitchen, dining room, and living room. I also asked for a housecleaning quote as I would love to have them do that for me, if they start taking on weekly clients in my area for it.
    - Ann M.
  • C
    A few years ago Flora Brothers did a professional job painting several rooms in our home. We did not hesitate to hire them again to remove wallpaper and paint our master bedroom/bath. Their work was unprofessional. The job, estimated to take 1.5 days took 3 days due to their problems. Day 1 a crew of workers seemed to get much done but left debris on the landing and stairs. On day two only one man came and worked until 6:30 p.m., promising to return at 8 a.m. and finish in two hours the next day. I cancelled my morning appointment to meet him here. When he didn't show by 9:30 a.m., I called project manager Billy and office manager Matt. A man and woman who could speak little English arrived between 11-12. When they saw the mess in the rooms, they motioned that they needed my broom, vacuum and trash bags. I called Matt again. Another person came who noticed areas that need touching up and asked for the paint. The missing employee had taken the paint with him which then resulted in a call to the paint store to mix new paint. Project manager Billy appeared as clean up was still in progress. He offered to hire a cleaning service but we declined because it was 3 p.m. Friday afternoon and no service would be able to come until Monday. Billy then offered $100 off the approximately $1600 bill. He asked me if I were satisfied with the job. I said no as I was too upset. I asked him what happened to the man who disappeared, and Billy replied, "We don't know. Maybe he was picked up." (My husband and I were concerned that someone wanted on a warrant had been working in our home! The next day we read about ICE arresting Mexican immigrants in Plainfield restaurants, so maybe that was why Billy made that comment??) After Billy and the "clean up" employees left, my husband discovered that the bathroom sink still splattered with paint was clogged with wall paper, the shower had paint splatters and its floor covered with grimy white stuff, and a reinforcement piece had not been reattached to a bathroom shelf. Through an e-mail we conveyed these details and our dissatisfaction. Billy called to apologize for the unprofessionalism and asked for a face-to-face meeting. We sent an e-mail that day declining the meeting but asking for a refund of the clean-up part of the job. Instead Matt again requested a face-to-face meeting. Because of constraints we could not manage a face-to-face meeting either time Flora requested it, and were confused why we couldn't discuss this via e-mail or phone calls as that was "the best plan of action" for us. The refund for the unprofessional part of the job was not addressed by Flora. Below is the last communication with/from Matt. From us: On May 1, 2018, at 11:38 PM, essexjpjh1@aol.com wrote: Our only grandson, Jack, age 4, became seriously ill last weekend. He has been in ICU at Riley North. We and his parents have been consumed with concern for him, spending long hours and nights at the hospital. As you can surely understand, we cannot take time for a face-to-face meeting to reach an agreement about a problem we did not cause, one caused by your employees' unprofessionalism. We have concluded that Flora Brothers is not the same company we worked with a few years ago, a company that provided excellent service and customer satisfaction. From Matt: I am sorry to hear that your grandson is ill, we will keep him in our thoughts and prayers. Flora Brothers Paining strives to provide the best service possible on every job. We have admitted that our service on this project was less than stellar, and we are just trying to do everything that we can to help with this situation. We have offered to have someone out to clean the areas that we worked in, and Billy took $100 off to the bill. I can see that neither of these has been suitable for you, and we are just trying to figure out what the best plan of action would be. I hope that you understand that we are trying to correct the situation the best that we can. We hope that your grandson is starting to feel better.
    - Pamela E.
  • A
    I was very pleased with the job they did. My whole house was repainted so they were there several days and I felt very comfortable with them in and out of the house. They made minor repairs as they spotted them and fixed any wall problems that I noted. They were referred to me by a friend and I would certainly refer them to my friends.
    - Janet Y.
  • A
    It went extremely well. Cochran Project Manager, Luke Gilbert, did an excellent job of guiding the project. He was responsive, helpful and professional. The crew was polite, professional and cleaned up after themselves every day before leaving the job site. The quality of the work completed was excellent and we are very happy with the results!
    - Elizabeth G.
  • A
    The work was first class and the sales person was perfessional and courteous. The entire job was done flawlessly and I would highly recommend their services for any project you're considering. Luke Gilbert was our sales person and was just all over the project and comes highly recommended. The company was very professional and cared for our happiness with the overall outcome of the project! Hire Cochran and you won't be sorry!
    - Michael G.
  • A
    The whole project went so well, from the first contact till the clean-up was done. Manny is a good communicator, very conscientious, and detail-oriented. It was important to me that he start on May 26 and he did. Manny's crew was also very professional and seemed to take pride in their work. The job took a little longer than originally expected, but they started early and worked late - there were just some unforeseen wall repairs. The paint job looks absolutely beautiful and I feel confident in the products Manny recommended we select. This was truly an outstanding job and we have asked Manny to give us a quote on the exterior.
    - Jan Arnold & S.
  • A
    I am so impressed with the FANTASTIC job that Danny and his crew performed. Danny came over and did a walk through with me and gave me my different options and pricing. I was pleasantly surprised when he said he could have his crew here the next day. His crew consisted of 5 guys who worked extremely hard and quick. They left the areas clean and the walls beautiful when they were done. I would highly recommend and will be using them again in the future for more of my projects. A++
    - Scot C.
  • A
    As usual Danny's people were punctual. They did the work, made sure I was happy with the results, and Danny came by to inspect and make sure everything went well. I had contacted Danny a couple of days before because we had some additional damage in a room and a problematic lamp-post outdoors. He added these to my work order and told me to let the guys know what I needed when they arrived.
    - Alana R.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Interior Painters in Plainfield

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!