United Dynamics Inc

A 116 Reviews

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since August 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2555 Cannon Street

New Albany, IN 47150

Description

Since 1989, we have been the foundation contractors you can turn to for competitive prices and top-quality workmanship in Kentucky & Indiana. United Dynamics, Inc. proudly provides effective, long-lasting basement waterproofing, foundation repair, and more. All our work is guaranteed, and we're committed to customer satisfaction. You can trust us for concrete services from repair to installation!...

Verified Reviews

116 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
103
B Rated
7
C Rated
4
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
foundation repair (92)basement waterproofing (31)mudjacking (10)concrete repair (9)structural engineering (6)masonry (5)woodworking (2)well and water pump (1)home remodeling (1)drain pipe installation (1)drywall repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
A

RATED

05/15/2020

went well. there were some surprises so they did their best to accommodate without charging me extra.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure Foaming

CATEGORY mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed]: Thanks for the A Grade! The only surprises we like are good ones. But we always work with our customers whenever there's an unexpected situation. Thanks again for your business!
A

RATED

05/15/2020

Very well, the work was completed in a couple of days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY basement waterproofing, foundation repair

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review and for your business!
A

RATED

09/17/2019

Jeff Lockhart, President of United Dynamics, inspected our home and determined that the few cracks were evidence of minimal slab settling - a common finding that required no remedy and did not suggest an impending disaster. It was a great relief to us, but he refused payment, since he insists on offering a free initial inspection!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection of our home for evidence of slab settlement.

CATEGORY foundation repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member for your feedback. We don't try to sell you something you don't need and we don't charge for your free estimate. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!
A

RATED

09/07/2019

The estimate (by Dave Comm) was quick and completely inclusive of everything that needed to be done. Not only the installation of stabilization piers, but also tuck-pointing, replanting, and restoration of area around installed piers. Also, the estimate was considerably lower than those of other bidders. The two-man team who did the work (Torso and Hector) were incredible: hard-working, expert, an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair house foundation that had settled

CATEGORY foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member for your business. Tirso and Hector are two of our best!
A

RATED

08/15/2019

We anticipated the job to be much bigger, more expensive, and much dustier. We greatly appreciate the honesty and expertise of Howard, combined with the expert craftmanship of Tray. His work was efficient and so very clean. We really appreciate the whole process from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Waterproofing Basement Walls

CATEGORY basement waterproofing, foundation repair

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member for the review! The only surprises we like are good ones -- we're glad you were pleased with how everything turned out.
A

RATED

04/11/2019

After gathering a few estimates, felt most comfortable with the quality of work from UDI, even though not lowest price. Jeff always easy to work with, explains the work & makes you feel comfortable it will fix the problem. Tray was great! Hardworking & meticulous about every step of the process! Quality young man!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement leak repair

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing United Dynamics, Inc. to work on your home. We are not always the least expensive option, but we believe we're the best option!
A

RATED

11/19/2018

From start to finish, Jeff and the UDI team were wonderful to work with. So professional and very responsive to my questions and concerns. If I could give this company an A+++++, I would! Thanks to Fernando and the rest of the team as well for all of their hard work! And it is raining today and I have a dry basement! 👍☺

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation and waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing, foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member for your review! We appreciate the high praise and we strive to provide best in class service to all our clients.
A

RATED

05/17/2018

Came out and did a very thorough investigation as to why our flooring wasn't level. Very knowledgeable and I'd definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gave an estimate for uneven floor.

CATEGORY foundation repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member for the positive feedback!
A

RATED

04/23/2018

They did what they quoted, great job at a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation repair

CATEGORY concrete repair, foundation repair

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member for the "A" grade and the high praise. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

03/31/2018

John called me and let me know he was on his way, which was early and I appreciated his promptness. I showed him where the leaks were and he came up with a plan to fix the cracks in the foundation walls. We have to wait until July to have the foundation fixed due to the cost and we need to save some money. I thought the price was very reasonable and I look forward to having a leak free basement. I...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Quote for basement repair for seeping water

CATEGORY concrete repair, basement waterproofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member for the feedback. When you're ready to move forward, we'll be there to help!

Services Offered

Foundation Repair. Windows. Masonry. Walls. Drywall. Stair Step Cracking. Wall Baseboard. Chimneys. Garage Leaning. Basement Waterproofing

Services Not Offered

Foundations - Concrete Pouring

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes