Five Star Painting of South Bend

A83 REVIEWS

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since May 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

.

Mishawaka, IN 46544

Description

.Color Your World with Five Star Painting! At Five Star Painting, we understand the importance of color. Painting the spaces where you live and work is about more than just paint. There is an emotional value to paint. Paint has the power to reflect who you are. It can transform a room from just a room to a place you want to be. Color can reflect your personality, your hopes, your dreams, and your interests. Color matters! From a fresh exterior paint job that improves the curb appeal of your home or business to interior paint that brings color and feeling to your daily life, paint can make all the differenceand at Five Star Painting, weve got paint covered. Our mission is to capture your dreams and enhance your lifestyle by adding color to your world: the way you see it....

Verified Reviews

83 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
78
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
Interior Painting (69)Exterior Painting (26)Pressure Washing (12)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (4)Deck Maintenance (3)Gutter Cleaning (2)Epoxy Flooring (2)Wallpaper Removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
A

RATED

09/26/2019

I have used five star painting several times and they always go above and beyond and the job is great and the customer service is amazing!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior and interior

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

F

RATED

07/13/2019

No one ever attempted to contact me

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior of home to be cleaned and painted

CATEGORY interior painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We were never contacted by you. Your name is not in our system anywhere, are you sure you have the right company?
A

RATED

06/25/2018

Went very well. They squeezed us in since we were on a time constraints for a refi VA loan. They Were on time, worked through a heat wave & only took 2 days total. Any complaints were handled to our satisfaction before money was paid. The pricing was very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint outside of house.

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2018

Images

Photo for Five Star Painting of South Bend - ., Mishawaka, IN - 37184190
A

RATED

04/30/2018

Five Star (Anthony and Steve) were extremely responsive to our request for the job, handled quote/painting in a timely fashion at a very competitive price. Once the work was done, it was a perfect match to the rest of our garage siding. I would definitely recommend this company, and will look to use for future work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage vinyl siding painted; graffiti cover-up

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $270

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2018

A

RATED

09/28/2017

High quality work was done and we are very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had three bedrooms and closets painted which included a lot of patching and repair.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2017

A

RATED

09/07/2017

Very well. Crew was here at appointed times, worked hard while here, and the end result was wonderful. I'm very happy with the finished work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting of multiple rooms

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2017

A

RATED

07/31/2017

Excellent. More than I had bargained for. Very professional and courteous work crew, especially Anthony, who was punctual, pleasant to work with, and took care of our house like he would have his own. Could not have asked for more. They were our money's worth. Would hire Anthony and his crew again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting the walls and cabinets, kitchen.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2017

A

RATED

06/24/2017

They did an awesome job - everything exceeded my expectations See the attached before & after pictures

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They power washed my house & deck then painted the front of the house and deck. They also replaced some of the railings on the deck

CATEGORY deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

Images

Photo for Five Star Painting of South Bend - ., Mishawaka, IN - 35488158

+6 More

A

RATED

06/14/2017

I had a job that needed to be done very quickly and Five Star met the challenge. They were able to get to the job in a timely manor and performed the work quickly. While the job was underway, the estimator kept in contact, texting photos of the work in progress. Communication was excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to hire Five Star again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power Wash Exterior - Paint Exterior - Paint Interior

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2017

A

RATED

05/30/2017

It went very well. Worked with my busy schedule.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside painting and pressure wash of house

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2017

Services Offered

Painting - Interior & Exterior. Pressure Washing. Epoxy Flooring. Deck Staining. Gutter Cleaning. Minor Drywall.

Services Not Offered

Major Drywall

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.