QuickShred

A 163 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since October 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

5040 E 62nd St

Indianapolis, IN 46220

Description

QuickShred shreds confidential documents in full view of the customer. We recycle everything that we shred. Identity theft is the fastest growing crime, shred your documents and your electronics! Come in today and see us! We now also offer ELECTRONIC RECYCLING through our trusted partner Secure Core Solutions. Headquartered in Indianapolis, Secure Core Solutions provides Electronic Recycling and destruction services! See photo section for a price list or give us a call!...

Verified Reviews

163 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
156
B Rated
5
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
paper shredding (163)
Showing 1-10 of 163 reviews
A

RATED

05/22/2020

Friendly people, very knowledgeable, great price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Document shredding

CATEGORY paper shredding

COST $14

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review! Our goal is to make sure our customers have a pleasant and professional experience and its always good to know when we've succeeded in that endeavor! Thanks again!
A

RATED

01/13/2019

Chris Shepherd was excellent to work with. He returns calls quickly. I had 2 rolling totes delivered to my home. I kept them for about 5 weeks. The employees who delivered & picked up the totes were very professional and competent. They shredded the documents the minute they returned to the store. I was able to watch the shredding. If you have a lot of shredding, this is a very efficient way to ha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
document shredding

CATEGORY paper shredding

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us! Please, come back and see us again!
A

RATED

01/05/2019

It was very fast and easy. The staff was both professional and helpful. I will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shredding personal documents.

CATEGORY paper shredding

COST $36

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review! Our goal is to make sure our customers have a pleasant and professional experience and its always good to know when we've succeeded in that endeavor! Thanks again!
A

RATED

12/29/2018

I have used QuickShred for many years to shred old documents that must be destroyed. They always come to my car and unload the items to be shredded, then they shred them while I watch to insure that everything has been properly destroyed. I would highly recommend them!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shredded documents

CATEGORY paper shredding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the positive review! We strive for excellence and always try to make sure our customers have a good experience here at our facility! We are so glad to know that our objective was met! Please come back and see us again!
A

RATED

11/28/2018

Very well. I have used them multiple times. They are always very friendly. Your papers start to be shredded right away.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Document shredding

CATEGORY paper shredding

COST $22

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! Please come see us again!
A

RATED

09/01/2018

The service was excellent. They were friendly, met me at the curb and removed the documents from my vehicle,took them into the facility and I watched the shredding. They even had delicious cookies. The experience was awesome! Today was my second time. They are quick and very professional. I plan more trips because I need to shred years and years of accumulated documents.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pounds & pounds of 20 years of documents to be shredded.

CATEGORY paper shredding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2018

A

RATED

08/07/2018

They got my 2 boxes and they shred it in front of you. They were on time , very courteous and very helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 boxes I filled for shredding Services

CATEGORY paper shredding

COST $17

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2018

A

RATED

02/11/2018

They were on time, friendly, and quick.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shredding 25 years of business files.

CATEGORY paper shredding

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2018

A

RATED

09/26/2017

Everything went well; good experience, courteous folks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paper & electronic media destruction.

CATEGORY paper shredding

COST $20

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2017

A

RATED

09/25/2017

They picked it up and I followed them back to their shred site and watched it all get shredded. The only thing more I would have liked is if they had a truck that shredded on site.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
About 20 boxes of business paperwork needed to be shredded.

CATEGORY paper shredding

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2017

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Documents Shredding, Credit Card Receipts, Checks, Folders, Binders, CD's, Floppy Disks, & Other Media Holding Private Information. Now offering Electronics disposal and destruction! Hard Drives, Cellphones, Tablets, Laptops, Computer, Towers, Monitors, Flat Screen TV's.

Services Not Offered

Appliances Or Thick Metal Destruction.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No