Hope Plumbing

A 1134 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since August 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1919 E 52nd St

Indianapolis, IN 46205

Description

We specialize in working on older homes and those problems that require unique solutions. We offer full service residential plumbing services to customers looking for "long-term" and "efficient" solutions. We work on the following plumbing items - toilets, sinks, water heaters, tankless water heaters, sump pumps, water softeners, faucets, garbage disposals, drains, gas lines, clogged drains, water lines, main lines, and all other non-listed residential plumbing needs....

Deals

Verified Reviews

1134 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
917
B Rated
72
C Rated
55
D Rated
37
F Rated
52
Read reviews by category
plumber (1043)drain cleaning (139)water heater repair and installation (106)well and water pump (38)water softener installation and repair (38)sewer cleaning (36)drain pipe installation (32)hvac repair (29)appliance repair (24)home remodeling (19)home remodeling (16)handyman (13)
Showing 1-10 of 1134 reviews
F

RATED

05/22/2020

Hope...as in hope they show up. I called Hope Plumbing above all other options a few days ago because friends of mine had great things to say and they had done a wonderful event a few years ago specifically focused on women and navigating home plumbing questions. When I called I was clear that it wasn't an emergency as I knew a holiday weekend was coming up, but was assured that they could take me...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Likely cutting into basement piping to replace due to clogged bathroom sink drain

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $1,500

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

A

RATED

05/18/2020

Went very well: technician was knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and cleaned up the work area well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced old gas water heater

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

A

RATED

05/08/2020

It went well. I have used them before.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced the kitchen faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2013

A

RATED

05/04/2020

Perfect,courteous and very knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install pressure tank,toliet,clean main drain line.

CATEGORY appliance repair, plumbing

COST $1,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2020

A

RATED

04/28/2020

Hope plumbing was great about working with my schedule. Technician was professional and completed my job in a timely manner. Work was high quality and I could not be happier. Will call Hope for all my plumbing needs in the future

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of water shut off valve to Washer/dryer and piping re-route for whirlpool bath tub

CATEGORY appliance repair, plumbing

COST $702

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

A

RATED

03/28/2020

Able to do in a couple of hours and did a perfect job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace outdoor faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2020

A

RATED

02/19/2020

It went good and they were willing to help me out financially for the work that was done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drain and faucet installed and replaced

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

D

RATED

02/05/2020

I give a D rating to catch attention. Everything was great... until the quote was $300/hr in labor. Two small projects that would take a pro less then a couple hours was over $600 in labor. This is stuff I could have and have done myself or with a friend for free, but thought I'd pay someone $100/hr to do. Nope. $300/hr is the rate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
toilet seal install, kitchen faucet replacement

CATEGORY handyman service, plumbing

COST $600

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2020

C

RATED

01/20/2020

Plumbers were efficient but it appears we were significantly overcharged for both parts and labor (charged twice for labor). The invoiced pump price was about $1,400. On-line retail price is $400.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sump pump replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

A

RATED

11/14/2019

It went well; there was a little bit of a mix up in the time but when he got there is was quick and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced a sink and faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2019

Services Offered

Residential toilets, sinks, water heaters, tankless water heaters, sump pumps, water softeners, faucets, garbage disposals, drains, gas lines, clogged drains & water lines.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes