DR Contractors

A1749 REVIEWS

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since September 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7860 Indian Lake Rd

Indianapolis, IN 46236

Description

DR Contractors has been operating for 17 years. We are a full service company with skilled workers from, roofing, siding, gutter installation, home remodels/additions, deck, and plenty more. We work with insurance companies to get your insurance claim completed smoothly. We offer satisfaction and warranties on all of our work. For a free estimate give us a call or send us a email and we will get back with you to get a time set up. For any offers purchased through Angie's List, please include a phone number for fastest service....

Verified Reviews

1749 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Gutter Cleaning (1352)Gutters (233)Handyman Services (99)Ceramic Tile (89)Roofing (55)Exterior Painting (52)Siding (45)Deck Maintenance (38)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (38)General Remodeling (37)Interior Painting (33)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (33)

Showing 1-10 of 1749 reviews
A

RATED

01/07/2020

This the second time we have hired DR Contractors. We plan to hire them the next time we need our gutters cleaned.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters cleaned

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed]! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
A

RATED

01/07/2020

The project itself took about a month with permitting but the finished product was incredible. We ended up building the deck out of wood and were able to get everything we wanted for a reasonable price. We added a step up, a bar top and metal ballistors to our deck as we moved forward. Terry was always very responsive and Clint got the job done well. I would absolutely hire them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a 300+ Sq ft Deck built

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], wow! Thank you so much for this great review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.
A

RATED

01/04/2020

DR Contractors notifies us each season that they are establishing their schedule, and would we like to be added. We are given the price which is very reasonable and we get on their list. They come and complete the cleaning often when we are not at home, sending us a notification of the completion along with an invoice. They are so efficient and clean up the area so well, that I often don't know th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have our gutters cleaned out in the spring and fall.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're grateful for customers like you.
A

RATED

12/16/2019

Excellent! Team was professional, timely, and thorough! Will use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $114

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreicate the review and truly enjoy having you as our client.
F

RATED

10/31/2019

DR did not show up at the time scheduled for an estimate. I called the company 3 days ago to reschedule and have not received a call back

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace siding

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, siding

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], we apologize for the misunderstanding in scheduling. We actually did catch the mistake in our system and had a couple of people that happened to and have reached out to all of them to reschedule. Our records indicate that we left you a voicemail on the 30th apologizing and attempting to reschedule. We would love to earn your business back. If you would like I can give you a ...
A

RATED

10/19/2019

The work was completed in a very timely manner. The price was as competitive or better than other quotes. The work looks very good. We are happy with the work. Ashley was very easy to work with and made the experience very easy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter replacement and gutter covers

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much Mr. [Member Name Removed]!!! It was a pleasure working with you and the Mrs. We hope you will consider us for any future home improvement needs.
A

RATED

10/04/2019

I called around and Dr. Contractor was the only place that I know who was willing to take on a job of extending the radon pipe past the roof line of my 3-story townhome to satisfy code requirement (and also to paint to exterior siding color to satisfy HOA requirement). While they were out there they also replaced a garage door trim and weather seal, repaired and repainted peeling exterior window t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
extend radon pipe to roof, repair/repaint exterior paint, tuckpoint brick mortar joint, replace garage door trim and weather seal

CATEGORY concrete repair, garage doors, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
A

RATED

10/03/2019

The workers were dependable and thorough. No complaints

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Construction

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, remodeling, roofing, interior painters, sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
A

RATED

10/03/2019

Awesome, finally hired a professional and the job was done correctly. They were on time, very professional, didn't leave any trash or nails behind. It was a great experience. Also, the siding finally has stayed up through some major storms. Also, found siding that matched our old siding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fixed siding that had fallen off 4 times

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so very appreciative of your thoughtful review, [Member Name Removed]. It is always in our best interest to make sure we perform all jobs in an appropriate, efficient, and productive manner. If you should ever find that you are in need of our services in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out.
A

RATED

08/29/2019

It went extremely well! They came out once before for a similar problem and a couple months later it happened again! They came back out and fixed it for no charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired a power line that had blown due to a storm

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Thank you for the positive reiew, [Member Name Removed]. We always look forward to hearing from you. You are a pleasure to work with.

Services Offered

Repairs, replacement & installation- gutter cleaning, roofing, windows, siding, painting interior, exterior, handyman, till, deck, room addition, railing, fencing, pressure washing & home remodeling, fire & water damage & insurance claims.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.