Brunson & Company

A 28 Reviews

Founded 1962 • Angie's List since March 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PB29700511
  • Trade License Locale
  • State
  • Trade License Authority
  • Indiana
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20170630
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 502973

Indianapolis, IN 46250

Description

Brunson & Company provides full service residential property management for owners living locally, nationwide, and abroad. Since 1994 Michael Godfrey has been owner with over 40 years of experience in property management. He is also a credentialed financial planner with a background in securities and investments and is equipped to discuss plans to increase revenue and lower expenses with property owners, as well as advise on expanding their investment real estate portfolios....

Verified Reviews

28 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
25
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
property management (25)handyman (4)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
A

RATED

09/28/2020

All of the work was done on time, as estimated with excellent workmanship and good communication. From .discussion to the work to a personal review by management of the completed project -- could not ask for more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A variety of home improvement projects, from large to small: Outdoor railing installations, pergola, coffee bar installation, interior railings, deck floor and drains, exterior door installation, assembly of outdoor shed, painting, cabinet installation and more

CATEGORY handyman service,property management

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

F

RATED

09/27/2020

Came to view the job. Sent an email telling me the job wasn’t big enough for them. Not what I expected for “handyman” services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Assemble furniture

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ms [Member Name Removed]: It is our business practice to review each project to see if we are qualified to complete your job in a skilled manner, give you a competitive price and remain profitable. There are other factors that can determine whether we take a project, but furniture assembly isn't in our business model. I am sorry if our response offended you. Michael Godfrey, Owner
A

RATED

07/31/2020

Wonderful, conscientious crew. Fantastic communication from owner before and during the project. Cost aware and considerate. Will definitely use them for future projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House trim replacement, siding replacement, painting

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2020

A

RATED

06/22/2020

Showed up on time and completed project with promptness. Pleasure to work with!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting, hung fireplace on wall, removed old carpet.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

Images

Photo for Brunson & Company - PO Box 502973, Indianapolis, IN - 38661163

+1 More

A

RATED

02/04/2019

I have worked with Michael Godfrey, the owner of Brunson & Co, for approximately 7 years now. He does a great job managing properties and works well with contractors when the rentals need updates and fixes. He's pretty hands-on and understands how important it is to have the rental income coming in on a consistent basis for the owners of the properties. He does a great job when troubles arise from...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Property Management

CATEGORY property management

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

01/17/2019

it went great. They were on time, price right...work was done perfect the first time around. the guy cleaned up his tools and left everything as he found it. Mr Godfrey even called me to make sure all was to my satisfaction. I could not have asked for better service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
this company was property mgr. for a house i rented--- i had plumbing problem

CATEGORY property management

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2018

A

RATED

01/17/2019

Brunson does a great job. They managed my family’s property. Communication was always consistent and service superb. Mike is very thorough and is always on top of it. Have already recommended to friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Property management, property maintenance

CATEGORY property management

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2018

A

RATED

01/03/2019

Brunson & Company has been my property manager for for almost 5 years and has kept my property rented almost that entire time with reputable tenants. They have been there to handle maintenance issues when I haven't been able to handle them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Property Management

CATEGORY property management

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2018

A

RATED

01/01/2019

The two rooms to be painted based on the pictures, were done before I even arrived in Indianapolis and a deep cleaning was done in a timely fashion. Since moving in, the company has been very timely and professional with all requests. They do a great job at getting in touch, and everything in seen through with experts in the field. This makes me a very satisfied tenant. When I move on to buy prope...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I moved into a place site unseen, except for pictures. Luckily, Brunson & Company were the property mangers. I requested two rooms to be painted based on the pictures. Before I would move in. Later, I needed ceiling paint for the bathrooms, garage door repair, toilet repairs, washing machine repair, and a piping leak repair.

CATEGORY property management

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2018

A

RATED

12/30/2018

Been a good experience. Mike is always easy to get ahold of and easy to work with. Great experience overall would recommend this company to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renting a house off of them

CATEGORY property management

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2018

Services Offered

Property Management - Tenant Screening & Placement, Rent Collection, Owner Financial Reporting, Property Repair & Maintenance

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes