Bone Dry Roofing Inc

A2743 REVIEWS

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since October 1995

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

7735 Winton Dr

Indianapolis, IN 46268

Description

Free Estimates & 24/7 Emergency Repair Services. With more than 30 years of roofing experience, Bone Dry Roofing, an Indianapolis-based business that has grown to one of the largest roofing contractors located in five states across the Midwest. Weve grown by providing exceptional service and ensuring peace-of-mind to each customer. As your home solutions provider, Bone Dry provides residential and commercial roofing repairs, re-roofs, roof maintenance plans, insulation, gutter services, masonry and heating and cooling services. Bone Dry is an Owens Corning Roofing Platinum Preferred Contractor, recognized by the Better Business Bureau with a rating of A+, and has received Angies List Super Service Award Winner 18 years in a row! Call 877-BONE-DRY to schedule your free estimate or learn more today! Features: 24/7 Emergency Services, Free estimates, Insurance assistance, Financing options available....

Verified Reviews

2743 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Roofing (2629)Gutters (190)Siding (107)Chimney Repair (64)Skylights (56)Insulation (40)Windows (25)Roof Cleaning (24)Masonry (22)Unfinished Carpentry (21)Interior Painting (16)Gutter Cleaning (16)

Showing 1-10 of 2743 reviews
A

RATED

11/03/2019

I have worked with Bone Dry a few times and not had the greatest experience with the last service which was not roofing related. I thought I'd try again, and this was a totally different story. The estimator was prompt and helpful and the day of the project Carlos was on-time, removed the old roofing and all the pieces as if it had never been there, replaced some damaged wood, and re-shingled all ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove old metal roof and replace

CATEGORY roofing

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2019

A

RATED

10/22/2019

It went great. Cody, Matt, were on time for their appointments. They came out twice to inspect and determine what exactly was causing the leak problem and explained clearly the process to repair. They were very professional, thorough, and friendly. The work crew kept the area clean and the leak was fixed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof, gutter, soffit repair

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your positive feedback---we strive to meet and exceed our customers expectations. We're happy we were able to help. Appreciate your choosing Bone Dry Roofing for your needs!
A

RATED

10/10/2019

It was excellent. They showed me their progress throughout on my iPhone. Two men came out and gave me their card saying to let them know if there were any problems. It turned out beautifully. The whole experience was excellent from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put on a new roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So happy you were pleased with the work of our team! Thank you for taking time to provide feedback so we can continue to improve every part of our service to customers.
A

RATED

10/04/2019

Great! Maintenance done in 2018 July, Aug, and Sept. Excellent communications to me as a customer, from the first estimate, to the supervisory attendance on the job, to the customer service calls and follow up, to the honesty of the crews, even up to the Vice President Tim Jones that called me to personally apologize when things went wrong. This is the first construction company in 50 years that c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Leak Repair, Interior repair of Drywall + paint. Exterior Painting, Replace Gutters & Downspouts.

CATEGORY gutter repair, house painters, interior painters

COST $11,150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for taking time to share your experience! We appreciate it and our goal is provide services excellence. Thank you!
F

RATED

09/30/2019

Not good. Free estimates? The lady on the phone told me it would cost over $100 just to get someone out to give an estimate, then the repair would be additional. So no, they don't do "free estimates." That's clearly false advertising.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

COST $500

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Appreciate your feedback, but we do not charge for estimates. If it is an emergency and we are requested to come out immediately there is a charge for those type of calls. We would like to know more about your particular situation, if you would call us 877-BONE-DRY and ask to speak to Customer Service Manager to address your particular situation that would help us to understand what occurred. Than...
A

RATED

09/13/2019

Excellent. They did a very nice job. They cleaned up after the work. They came when they said they were going to come. They also asked if we had some paint left over to try to match the house which they used so it really came out well. I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They worked on the eaves.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your time to provide your feedback--and are happy you were pleased too! Thank you for choosing Bone Dry!
A

RATED

08/20/2019

All work completed quickly and very well! I would use their services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Organic material taken off of portion of the roof and small section on second floor siding. Footings and shingles on exhaust pipes replaced.

CATEGORY roofing, chimney repair, roof cleaning

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Bone Dry Roofing! Our pleasure to assist you with the services you needed. Let us know if you need anything additional!
A

RATED

08/20/2019

They did and excellent job. Completed a large roof in 1 day

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced Roof

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, roofing, chimney caps

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your review and time to let us know you were pleased, that's our goal with every customer! Welcome to the Bone Dry Family!
B

RATED

08/12/2019

Started off excellent with an agent doing very through inspection, checking everything and very nice. The price also was excellent until we found out that it was a wrong estimate. We tried to get the correct one but at the end we never got it and we had to pick a contractor and start the project. If the communication was smooth enough and got the estimate quick enough, we would have hired them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof, Gutter and Downspout

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, we're sorry we did not meet your expectations and appreciate your feedback. That is not how we typically perform and appreciate knowing so we are able to consistently improve so these incidents don't repeat. We hope if and when you need services in the future, you will consider us again. Thank you.
A

RATED

08/06/2019

They were great! Helped us with a tree branch that we couldn't reach that would have caused us some abrasion. They did the whole thing in a day. Very professional, prompt. Have great confidence that they did a quality job because that's who they are.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof on our rental house.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're happy we were able to assist you and you were happy with our services. Thank you for choosing us!

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Roof Repairs, Replacement, & Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.